1988 Glen Campbell – Light Years

Light Years is the forty-fourth studio album by American singer-guitarist Glen Campbell, released in 1988 by MCA. The album features eight songs written by Jimmy Webb, including the singles “Light Years” and “More Than Enough”.


1  Lightning In A Bottle (Jimmy Webb) 04:06
2  If These Walls Could Speak (Jimmy Webb) 02:59
3  More Than Enough (Jimmy Webb) 02:55
4  Brand New Eyes (Jimmy Webb) 02:33
5  Show Me The Way To Go (Jeff Tweel) 03:01
6  Light Years (Jimmy Webb) 03:51
7  Heart Of The Matter (Michael Smotherman) 03:03
8  Almost Alright Again (Jimmy Webb) 03:30
9  Saturday Night (Jimmy Webb) 02:35
10  Our Movie (Jimmy Webb) 03:33


BassDavid Hungate
DrumsRuss Kunkel
GuitarBilly Joe Walker Jr
GuitarGlen Campbell
Acoustic GuitarReggie Young
Acoustic GuitarGlen Campbell
PianoTJ Kuenster
SynthesizerMike Lawler
SynthesizerTJ Kuenster
PercussionRuss Kunkel
Background VocalsSandy Campbell Brink
Background VocalsGail Davies
VocalsGlen Campbell

Liner Notes

Producer – Glen Campbell, Jimmy Bowen
Engineer (Second) – Mark Coddington, Marty Williams, Russ Martin
Mastered By – Glenn Meadows
Mixed By – Chuck Ainlay
Recorded By – Willie Pevear
Recorded By (Overdubs) – Bob Bullock, Mark Coddington, Tim Kish, Willie Pevear

Art Direction – Simon Levy
Photography – Peter Nash

Mastered At Masterfonics
Recorded At Sound Stage Studios
Phonographic Copyright MCA Records Inc
Copyright MCA Records Inc