1991 Various – For Our Children

For Our Children is a project from The Walt Disney Company to benefit the Pediatric AIDS Foundation. It was released in 1991.


1  Give A Little Love (Albert Hammond; Diane Warren) 04:04
2  This Old Man (Traditional) 03:08
3  Cushie Butterfield (Traditional; George Ridley) 01:17
4  Mary Had A Little Lamb (Paul McCartney; Linda McCartney) 03:34
5  The Ballad Of Davy Crockett (George Bruns; Tom Blackburn) 03:23
6  Itey Bitsy Spider (Traditional) 03:23
7  Chicken Lips And Lizard Hips (John Cassidy; Nancy Cassidy) 01:45
8  County Feelin’s (Alexandra Morgan; Brian Wilson; Eugene Landy) 01:45
9  Blueberry Pie (Bette Midler; Bruce Roberts; Carole Bayer Sager) 03:01
10  The Pacifier (Instrumental) (Elton John) 05:25
11  Getting To Know You (Richard Rodgers; Oscar Hammerstein II) 02:51
12  Autumn To May (Noel Paul Stookey; Peter Yarrow) 03:44
13  Child Of Mine (Gerry Goffin; Carole King) 03:45
14  Tell Me Why (Traditional) 02:16
15  A Medley Of Rhymes (Traditional; Debbie Gibson) 01:57
16  Blanket For A Sail (Harry Nilsson) 01:57
17  Good Night My Love (Pleasant Dreams) (George Motola; John Marascalco) 03:14
18  Gartan Mother’s Lullaby (Traditional) 03:43
19  Golden Slumbers (John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 04:47
20  A Child Is Born (Dave Grusin; Alan Bergman; Marilyn Bergman) 02:49


1 Give A Little Love

BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsClaude Gaudette
PercussionLenny Castro
VocalsZiggy Marley

2 This Old Man

MusicianBob Dylan

3 Cushie Butterfield


4 Mary Had A Little Lamb

BassPaul McCartney
DrumsDenny Seiwell
GuitarDenny Laine
PianoPaul McCartney
SynthesizerLinda McCartney
VocalsLinda McCartney
VocalsPaul McCartney

5 The Ballad Of Davy Crockett

All Other InstrumentsMichael Omartian
Acoustic GuitarStephen Bishop
VocalsStephen Bishop

6 Itey Bitsy Spider

BassCharles Glenn Jr
Drums (programming)Charles Glenn Jr
GuitarBruce Wall
KeyboardsDaniel Alexander
KeyboardsHense Powell
PianoLittle Richard
VocalsLittle Richard

7 Chicken Lips And Lizard Hips

MusicianBruce Springsteen

8 County Feelin’s

BassRob Wasserman
DrumsStan Lynch
KeyboardsMichael Bernard
PianoBrian Wilson
ProgrammingMichael Bernard
VocalsBrian Wilson

9 Blueberry Pie

GuitarKenny Edwards
DrumsTimothy Hollerman
GuitarCraig Hull
PianoMac Rebennack
TubaTony Price
Background VocalsLucy Simon
Background VocalsWendy Waldman
Background VocalsBruce Roberts
VocalsBette Midler

10 The Pacifier (Instrumental)

GuitarRandy Jacobs
KeyboardsJamie Muhoberac
PianoElton John
ProgrammingDon Was
SaxDavid McMurray

11 Getting To Know You

BassZev Katz
GuitarDavid Spinozza
DobroJerry Douglas
KeyboardsJohn Jarvis
ViolinMark O’Connor
PercussionEddy Baer
PercussionTom Roady
VocalsJames Taylor

12 Autumn To May

BassNancy L Wilson
DrumsAnna Peekstok
GuitarJohn Peekstok
Acoustic GuitarNancy L Wilson
MandolinJohn Peekstok
Hurdy GurdyAnna Peekstok
FluteEsther John
Tin WhistleAnna Peekstok
HarpJohn Peekstok
Background VocalsDebbie Lyons
Background VocalsFrank Cox
VocalsAnn Wilson

13 Child Of Mine

KeyboardsCarole King
PianoCarole King
VocalsCarole King

14 Tell Me Why

Acoustic GuitarNeil Giraldo
VocalsPat Benatar

15 A Medley Of Rhymes

12 String GuitarIra Siegel
VocalsDebbie Gibson

16 Blanket For A Sail

MusicianHarry Nilsson

17 Good Night My Love (Pleasant Dreams)

GuitarMark Goldenberg
Acoustic GuitarDon Was
PercussionDon Was
Background VocalsArnold McCuller
Background VocalsHarry Bowens
Background VocalsSweet Pea Atkinson
VocalsPaula Abdul

18 Gartan Mother’s Lullaby

KeyboardsDavid Foster
PianoDavid Foster
VocalsMeryl Streep

19 Golden Slumbers

GuitarDavid Lindley
ZitherDavid Lindley
PianoJackson Browne
SynthesizerJai Winding
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
VocalsJennifer Warnes
VocalsJackson Browne

20 A Child Is Born

VocalsBarbra Streisand

Other Musicians

Strings – Paul Buckmaster (Track 17)

Liner Notes

Producer – Dennis Lambert (Track 1)
Producer – Danny Quatrochi (Track 3)
Producer – Paul McCartney (Track 4)
Producer – Michael Omartian (Track 5)
Producer – Eugene Landy (Track 8)
Producer – David Levine, Lucy Simon (Track 9)
Producer – Jamie Muhoberac, Don Was, David McMurray (Track 10)
Producer – Don Grolnick (Track 11)
Producer – Ann Wilson, Nancy Wilson, Steven D Smith (Track 12)
Producer – Carole King, Rudy Guess (Track 13)
Producer – Neil Giraldo (Track 14)
Producer – Debbie Gibson (Track 15)
Producer – Harry Nilsson, Tony Martin Jr (Track 16)
Producer – Don Was (Track 17)
Producer – David Foster (Track 18)
Producer – Jackson Browne (Track 19)
Producer – Rupert Holmes, Jeffrey Lesser (Track 20)
Producer (Executive) – Harold J Kleiner, Shepard Stern
Co-producer – Sting (Track 3)
Co-producer – Brian Wilson (Track 8)
Arranged By – Claude Gaudette (Track 1)
Arranged By – Stephen Bishop, Michael Omartian (Track 5)
Arranged By – Charles Alexander Glenn, Little Richard (Track 6)
Arranged By – Bruce Roberts (Track 9)
Arranged By – Pat Benatar, Neil Giraldo (Track 14)
Arranged By – Debbie Gibson (Track 15)
Arranged By – Mike McNaught (Track 16)
Arranged By – Paul Buckmaster (Track 17)
Arranged By – David Foster (Track 18)
Arranged By – Rupert Holmes (Track 20)
Conductor – Rupert Holmes (Track 20)
Engineer – Danny Quatrochi (Track 3)
Engineer – Gary Stern (Track 6)
Engineer – Jeff Lord-Alge (Track 8)
Engineer – Steve Deutsch (Track 10)
Engineer – Ed Seay, James Farber (Track 11)
Engineer – Frank Linx (Track 14)
Engineer – Tony Martin Jr (Track 16)
Engineer – Don Was (Track 17)
Engineer – Humberto Gatica (Track 18)
Engineer – Ed Wong (Track 19)
Engineer – Jeffrey Lesser (Track 20)
Engineer (Strings) – Paul Buckmaster (Track 17)
Engineer (Additional) – Alejandro Rodriguez, David Reitzas (Track 18)
Engineer (Assistant) – Dan Bosworth (Track 10)
Engineer (Assistant) – Dan Bosworth, David Schober, Martin Schmelzle (Track 17)
Mastered By – Ted Hall
Mixed By – Jeremy Smith (Track 1)
Mixed By – Terry Christian (Track 5)
Mixed By – Gary Stern, Charles Alexander Glenn, Wolfgang Aichholz (Track 6)
Mixed By – Allen Abrahamson, Rob Jaczko, Toby Scott (Track 7)
Mixed By – Jeff Lord-Alge (Track 8)
Mixed By – Steven D Smith, Brett Eliason (Track 12)
Mixed By – Phil Castellano (Track 15)
Mixed By – Don Was (Track 17)
Mixed By – Humberto Gatica (Track 18)
Mixed By – Jack Joseph Puig, Paul Dieter (Track 19)
Mixed By – Jeffrey Lesser (Track 20)
Recorded By – Terry Christian (Track 5)
Recorded By – Bino Espinoza (Track 1)
Recorded By – Allen Abrahamson, Rob Jaczko, Toby Scott (Track 7)
Recorded By – Brett Eliason (Track 12)
Recorded By – Phil Castellano (Track 15)
Recorded By – Jack Joseph Puig, Paul Dieter (Track 19)

Art Direction – Claudia Mielnik
Artwork – Ariel Glaser

Phonographic Copyright Buena Vista Pictures Distribution Inc
Copyright The Walt Disney Compan