1988 Various – Summer Olympics Album (One Moment In Time)

1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time (titled as just One Moment in Time for some releases) is a compilation album that was released to coincide with the 1988 Summer Olympics in Seoul, South Korea. The album was released on August 30, 1988 by Arista Records. The album features songs by some of the most popular artists at the time of the album’s release, including the title track, “One Moment in Time” by Whitney Houston


1  John Williams – Olympic Spirit (John Williams) 03:46
Whitney Houston – One Moment In Time (Albert Hammond; John Bettis) 04:34
3  The Bunburys – Fight (No Matter How Long) (David English; Robin Gibb; Barry Gibb; Maurice Gibb) 04:19
4  Four Tops – Indestructible (Bobby Sandstrom; Michael Price) 04:32
5  Eric Carmen – Reason To Try (Jon Lind; Phil Galdston) 03:24
6  Bee Gees – Shape Of Things To Come (Robin Gibb; Barry Gibb; Maurice Gibb) 04:05
7  Jennifer Holliday – Peace In Our Time (Andy Hill; Peter Sinfield) 05:20
8  Taylor Dayne – Willpower (Graham Lyle; Terry Britten) 03:39
9  Odds & Ends – That’s What Dreams Are Made Of (David Plenn) 03:35
10  The Christians  – Harvest For The World (Chris Jasper; Ernie Isley; Marvin Isley; O’Kelly Isley; Ronald Isley; Rudolph Isley) 03:49
11  Jermaine Jackson & La La – Rise To The Occasion (David Rivkin) 04:46
12  Kashif – Olympic Joy (Kashif) 03:50


No credits available on the album, click on the link (One Moment In Time) for more information.

Liner Notes

Producer – John Williams (Track 1)
Producer – Narada Michael Walden (Track 2)
Producer – Barry Gibb, Brian Tench, David Mackay, Maurice Gibb (Track 3)
Producer – Bobby Sandstrom (Track 4)
Producer – Eric Carmen, Michael Lloyd (Track 5)
Producer – Robin Gibb, Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb (Track 6)
Producer – Producer – Wayne Brathwaite (Track 7)
Producer – Ric Wake (Track 8)
Producer – Jim Vallance (Track 9)
Producer – Martin Young, Steve Young (Track 10)
Producer – Kashif (Track 11)
Producer (Executive) – Clive Davis
Producer (Executive) – Steve Barri (Track 4)
Producer (Executive) – Jimmy Ienner (Track 5)
Conductor – John Williams (Track 1)

Design – Dick Bouchard, Jeff Lancaster
Photography – John Forsman

Phonographic Copyright National Broadcasting Company Inc
Copyright Arista Records Inc