1973 Michael Wendroff – Michael Wendroff

Michael Wendroff is the eponymous album from singer/songwriter Michael Wendroff, released in 1973 (Buddah Records).


1  On The Highway (Michael Wendroff) 05:22
2  Now That You’ve Found Out (Michael Wendroff) 03:51
3  Louise (Michael Wendroff) 03:23
4  I’m Alright-You’re Alright (Michael Wendroff) 03:58
5  A Different Place (Michael Wendroff) 03:58
6  You Two (Michael Wendroff) 03:09
7  I Was Trying (Michael Wendroff) 03:16
8  Notes On A Journey East (Michael Wendroff) 03:37
9  You Deserve Delicate Treatment (Donna) (Michael Wendroff; Garry Halpern) 03:09
10  Acapella (Michael Wendroff) 04:19


BassKirk Hamilton
DrumsRick Marotta
GuitarBob Mann
GuitarDavid Spinozza
GuitarHugh McCracken
KeyboardsDon Grolnick
KeyboardsEric Kihss
KeyboardsFrank Owens
SaxMichael Brecker
TromboneBarry Rogers
TrumpetRandy Brecker
PercussionJim Maelen
VocalsMichael Wendroff

Other Musicians (solos)

1 On The Highway

GuitarHugh McCracken

2 Now That You’ve Found Out

SaxMichael Brecker

3 Louise

GuitarBob Mann

4 I’m Alright-You’re Alright

GuitarBob Mann
TromboneBarry Rogers

6 You Two

GuitarDavid Spinozza

8 Notes On A Journey East

GuitarBob Mann
BanjoEric Weissberg
Pedal Steel GuitarEric Weissberg

9 You Deserve Delicate Treatment (Donna)

MarimbaGeorge Devens

Liner Notes

Producer – Lewis Merenstein
Arranged By (Strings) – Larry Fallon
Engineer – Ralph Moss

Photography – Joel Goldberg

Mastered At Bell Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyrights Buddah Records
Copyrights Buddah Records