1997 Michael Sembello – Backwards In Time

Backwards In Time is the fourth solo album from Michael Sembello, released in 1997.


1  Too Much Bizarre (Michael Sembello) 05:25
2  Never Go Home (Michael Sembello) 05:56
3  Backwards In Time (Michael Sembello) 04:09
4  The Life Of My Broken Heart (Michael Sembello) 05:51
5  Exotic Erotic (Michael Sembello) 04:00
6  Dangerous Questions (Michael Sembello) 05:27
7  The Road To Lonely (Michael Sembello) 05:00
8  Rocking Chair (Michael Sembello) 05:28
9  I Believe In You (Michael Sembello) 04:15
10  Who Is (Michael Sembello) 02:37
11  Ride The Snake… (To Be Continued) (Michael Sembello) 01:51
12  Rub The Stone (Michael Sembello) 05:24
13  One Of Me Is Crazy (Michael Sembello) 05:59


BassMichael Sembello
BassNathan Watts
BassAlfred Rubalcava
DrumsMichael Sembello
DrumsVinnie Colaiuta
DrumsGregg Bissonette
DrumsRaymond Pounds
GuitarMichael Sembello
KeyboardsMichael Sembello
KeyboardsGreg Phillinganes
SaxDave Boruff
TrumpetGary Grant
PercussionHumberto Hernandez
Background VocalsToshi Kubota
Background VocalsNiki Haris
Background VocalsGina Haley
VocalsMichael Sembello

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Sembello, Richard Rudolph
Arranged By (Horns) – Dave Boruff (Track 1, 3, 5)
Arranged By (Horns) – Michael Sembello (Track 5)
Engineer – Chris Papastephanou, Michael Sembello
Mastered By – Hiroyuki Hosaka
Mixed By – Chris Papastephanou, Michael Sembello

Artwork – Morito Suzuki, Nito Gan, Tohru Honda
Concept – Michael Sembello
Photography – David Paul, Rhonda Rydell

Mastered At No 7 Mastering Studio, Nippon
Recorded At Bossa Nova Hotel, San Ferando, CA
Recorded At Market Street Studio, Venice, CA
Copyright MKD Productions