1996 Chris & Herb – Bakersfield Bound

Bakersfield Bound is an album from Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen, released in 1996 on Sugar Hill Records.


1  Playboy (Bob Morris; Eddie Miller) 01:56
2  Which One Is To Blame? (Redd Stewart; Robert Charlebois; Sunny Dull) 02:27
3  Close Up The Honky Tonks (Red Simpson) 02:51
4  Brand New Heartache (Boudleaux Bryant; Felice Bryant) 02:23
5  Congratulations, Anyway! (Jesse McReynolds; Jim McReynolds) 02:41
6  It’s Not Love (But It’s Not Bad) (Glenn Martin; Hank Cochran) 02:46
7  He Don’t Deserve You Anymore (Buck Owens) 02:30
8  There Goes My Love (Buck Owens) 02:16
9  My Baby’s Gone (Hazel Houser) 03:33
10  The Lost Highway (Leon Payne) 02:50
11  Time Goes So Slow (Marie Davis; Skeeter Davis) 02:33
12  Just Tell Me Darlin’ (Bill Wildes; Chris Hillman) 03:12
13  Bakersfield Bound (Chris Hillman; Steve Hill) 02:51


BassLeland Sklar
DrumsWillie Ornelas
GuitarLarry Park
Acoustic GuitarHerb Pedersen
Steel GuitarJay Dee Maness
MandolinChris Hillman
Background VocalsHerb Pedersen
VocalsChris Hillman

Other Musicians

3 Close Up The Honky Tonks

GuitarJim Monahan

6 It’s Not Love (But It’s Not Bad)

GuitarJim Monahan

10 The Lost Highway

GuitarJim Monahan

13 Bakersfield Bound

GuitarJim Monahan

Liner Notes

Producer – Herb Pedersen
Recorded By – Rudi Ekstein
Mastered By – David Glasser
Mixed By – Rudi Ekstein

Design – Bob Murray
Photography – Henry Diltz

Mastered At Airshow Mastering, Springfield, VA
Mixed At Foxfire Recording
Recorded At Foxfire Recording
Phonographic Copyright Sugar Hill Records Inc
Copyright Sugar Hill Records Inc