1992 Simon Climie – Soul Inspiration

Soul Inspiration is the only solo album released by singer/songwriter Simon Climie. It was released in 1992 on Sony Music.

Simon Climie (born 7 April 1957) is an English singer-songwriter and producer. He is best known as the former lead singer of the UK duo Climie Fisher.


1  Soul Inspiration (Simon Climie; Keith Thomas) 04:22
2  Does Your Heart Still Break (Simon Climie; Dennis Morgan) 03:52
3  Love In The Right Hands (Simon Climie; Billy Burnette; Dennis Morgan) 04:48
4  Dream With Me (Simon Climie; Billy Steinberg) 04:50
5  Oh How The Years Go By (Simon Climie; Will Jennings) 04:57
6  Don’t Give Up So Easy (Simon Climie; Dennis Morgan) 04:10
7  Spell (Simon Climie; Dennis Morgan) 04:34
8  Don’t Waste Time (Make Your Move) (Simon Climie; Dennis Morgan; Rob Fisher) 04:30
9  Losing You (Simon Climie; Dennis Morgan) 03:51
10  Life Goes On (Simon Climie) 04:55


BassGuy Pratt
BassIan Green
BassNathan East
Bass (synthesizer)Greg Phillinganes
Bass (synthesizer)Martyn Phillips
DrumsKeith Leblanc
DrumsSteve Ferrone
Drums (programming)Simon Climie
Drums (programming)Brian Tankersley
Drums (programming)Charles Pierre
Drums (programming)Mark Hammond
Drums (programming)Paul Waller
GuitarSimon Climie
GuitarJJ Belle
GuitarJerry McPherson
GuitarNeil Taylor
KeyboardsSimon Climie
KeyboardsGreg Phillinganes
KeyboardsGuy Roche
KeyboardsGuy Sigsworth
KeyboardsKeith Thomas
KeyboardsStephen Hague
KeyboardsMartin Virgo
ProgrammingPaul Waller
ProgrammingGuy Sigsworth
ProgrammingKeith Thomas
ProgrammingStephen Hague
ProgrammingMartyn Phillips
WhistleDavy Spillane
PercussionLuis Jardim
Background VocalsChyna Gordon
Background VocalsDee Lewis
Background VocalsChris Rodriguez
Background VocalsKeith Thomas
Background VocalsPaul Lewis
Background VocalsValerie Etienne
VocalsSimon Climie

Other Musicians

Choir – The Franklin Gospel Choir

Liner Notes

Producer – Keith Thomas (Tracks 1, 8)
Producer – Simon Climie (Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10)
Producer – Stephen Hague (Tracks 2, 9)
Producer – Martyn Phillips (Tracks 6, 7)
Co-producer – Keith Thomas, Martyn Phillips, Stephen Hague
Co-producer – Simon Climie (Tracks 1, 8)
Engineer – Bill Whittington, Daren Klein, Jeremy Wheatley, Mark Stent, Martyn Phillips, Roland Herrington, Shawn McLean
Engineer (Assistant) – Andy Bradfield, Mark Hagen, Tim Boland, Todd Moore
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Mixed By – Bill Whittington (Tracks 1, 8)
Mixed By – Brian Malouf (Tracks 2, 5)
Mixed By – Mark Stent (Tracks 3, 4, 10)
Mixed By – Martyn Phillips (Tracks 6, 7)
Mixed By – Bob Clearmountain (Track 9)

Design – Me Company
Photography By – Simon Fowler

Mastered At Masterdisk
Mixed At Olympic Studios
Mixed At Sarm West Studios
Mixed At Bearsville Studios
Mixed At Mastermix
Mixed At The Enterprise
Recorded At RIngsend Road Studios
Recorded At Sunset East
Recorded At Studio Guillaume Tell
Recorded At The Bennett House
Recorded At Westlake Studios
Recorded At Ocean Way Recording
Phonographic Copyright Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd
Copyright Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd