1986 Bob James & David Sanborn – Double Vision

Double Vision is a 1986 album by Bob James and David Sanborn. The album was a successful smooth jazz release receiving frequent airplay. The original album was released in the US on May 19, 1986, Warner Bros. It was released a week later in the UK.


1  Maputo (Marcus Miller) 06:29
2  More than Friends (Marcus Miller) 06:17
3  Moon Tune (Bob James; David Sanborn) 07:06
4  Since I Fell For You (Buddy Johnson) 05:51
5  It’s You (David Sanborn) 05:15
6  Never Enough (Bob James; David Sanborn) 06:29
7  You Don’t Know Me (Cindy Walker; Eddy Arnold) 05:36


BassMarcus Miller
DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsBob James
SynthesizerBob James
ProgrammingBob James
ProgrammingRobbie Kilgore
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

Other Musicians

4 Since I Fell For You

GuitarEric Gale
VocalsAl Jarreau

6 Never Enough

Drums (programming)Bob Riley
GuitarEric Gale

Liner Notes

Producer – Tommy Lipuma
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Marcus Miller (Tracks 1, 2)
Coordinator – Larry Fishman
Engineer – Bill Schnee
Engineer (Second) – Andy Cardenas, Dan Garcia, Gene Curtis, Peter Robbins
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – Bill Schnee
Recorded By (Additional) – Bill Schnee, Joe Jorgensen

Art Direction, Design – Laura LiPuma
Painting – Eric Blum

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Mixed At Clinton Recording Studio
Recorded At Clinton Recording Studio
Recorded At Unique Recording
Recorded At Mediasound
Recorded At Bill Schnee Studios
Phonographic Copyright WEA International Inc
Copyright WEA International Inc