1995 The Rembrandts – L.P.

L.P. is the third album by the American pop rock duo The Rembrandts. It was released on East West Records on May 23, 1995. It is the duo’s highest-charting album to date, reaching No. 23 on the Billboard 200 album chart in August 1995, and has been certified platinum. The fifteenth track (which was a “hidden track” on the original album release) is “I’ll Be There for You”, which was used as the theme song for the popular sitcom Friends.


1  End Of The Beginning (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde; Pat Mastelotto) 04:27
2  Easy To Forget (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:25
3  My Own Way (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:07
4  Don’t Hide Your Love (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:20
5  Drowning In Your Tears (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde; Pat Mastelotto) 04:33
6  This House Is Not A Home (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 03:55
7  45045 (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:35
8  Lovin’ Me Insane (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:01
9  There Goes Lucy (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde; Joe Laswell) 03:36
10  As Long As I Am Breathing (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:37
11  Call Me (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde; Scott Miller) 04:02
12  Comin’ Home (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:07
13  What Will It Take (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 04:43
14  The Other Side Of Night (Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 03:58
15  I’ll Be There For You (Theme From Friends) (David Crane; Maria Kauffman; Michael Skloff; Allee Willis; Phil Solem; Danny Wilde) 03:07


BassDanny Wilde
DrumsPat Mastelotto
GuitarDanny Wilde
GuitarPhil Solem
OrganMichael Ramos
PianoMichael Ramos
SynthesizerMichael Ramos
PercussionPhil Jones
VocalsDanny Wilde
VocalsPhil Solem

Other Musicians

1 End Of The Beginning

BassJohn Pierce
CelloGerri Sutyak

2 Easy To Forget

BassJohn Pierce
OrganBill Payne

3 My Own Way

DrumsJon Niefeld

4 Don’t Hide Your Love

DrumsJon Niefeld
WurlitzerJohn Fields

5 Drowning In Your Tears

BassJohn Pierce

6 This House Is Not A Home

DrumsJon Niefeld
OrganJohn Fields

8 Lovin’ Me Insane

DrumsJon Niefeld

9 There Goes Lucy

BassJohn Pierce

10 As Long As I Am Breathing

DrumsJon Niefeld

11 Call Me

DrumsJon Niefeld

12 Comin’ Home

BassJohn Pierce
Hammond OrganBenmont Tench

13 What Will It Take

BassJohn Pierce

14 The Other Side Of Night

BassJohn Pierce

15 I’ll Be There For You (Theme From Friends)

Hammond OrganMichael Skloff

Liner Notes

Producer – Don Smith (Tracks 1, 2, 5, 7, 9, 12, 13, 14)
Producer – Danny Wilde, Phil Solem (Tracks 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 11)
Producer – Gavin MacKillop (Track 15)
Engineer (Second) – Alex Reed, Bob DeMaa, Chad Munsey, Jeff Robinson, Ken Chastain, Rob Groome, Shawn Berman
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – Gavin MacKillop
Mixed By (Assistant) – Jeff Robinson
Recorded By – Don Smith, Greg Goldman (Tracks 1, 2, 5, 7, 9, 12, 13, 14)
Recorded By – John Fields (Tracks 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 11)
Recorded By – Gavin MacKillop (Track 15)

Art Direction – Barbie Lambert
Design – Jennifer Roddie
Photography – Caroline Greyshock

Mastered At Precision Mastering
Mixed At Master Control, Burbank
Recorded At Rumbo Recorders
Recorded At A&M Studios
Recorded At Master Control, Burbank
Recorded At Funkytown Studios
Phonographic Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation
Phonographic Copyright WEA International Inc
Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright WEA International Inc