1987 Glen Campbell – Still Within The Sound Of My Voice

Still Within The Sound Of My Voice is the forty-third album by American singer/guitarist Glen Campbell, released in 1987. This was his debut album with MCA Records.


1  I’m A One Woman Man (Johnny Horton; Tillman Franks) 02:36
2  Still Within The Sound Of My Voice (Jimmy Webb) 04:11
3  The Hand That Rocks The Cradle (Ted Harris) 03:08
4  For Sure, For Certain, For Ever, For Always (Jimmy Webb) 03:19
5  I Have You (Gene Nelson; Paul Nelson) 03:21
6  You Are (Becky Hobbs; Don London) 02:36
7  Arkansas (Joe Rainey) 02:45
8  In My Life (Mark Chesshir; Michael Cody) 04:04
9  Leaving’s Not The Only Way To Go (Roger Miller) 03:45
10  I Remember You (Johnny Mercer; Victor Schertzinger) 02:49


BassDavid Hungate
DrumsMatt Betton Jr
GuitarGlen Campbell
GuitarBilly Joe Walker Jr
GuitarLarry Byrom
Acoustic GuitarGlen Campbell
Acoustic GuitarBilly Joe Walker Jr
Acoustic GuitarLarry Byrom
Acoustic GuitarCraig Fall
Acoustic GuitarMark O’Connor
PianoJohn Jarvis
PianoTJ Kuenster
SynthesizerMike Lawler
FiddleMark O’Connor
Background VocalsCurtis Young
Background VocalsLee Greenwood
Background VocalsWillie Nelson
VocalsGlen Campbell

Liner Notes

Producer – Glen Campbell, Jimmy Bowen
Engineer (Second) – Tim Kish, Mark Coddington, Marty Williams, Russ Martin
Mixed By – Chuck Ainlay
Recorded By – Bob Bullock
Recorded By (Overdubs) – Willie Pevear, Tim Kish, Bob Bullock, Chuck Ainlay

Art Direction – Simon Levy
Design – Bill Brunt Designs
Photography – Peter Nash

Mastered At Masterfonics
Mixed At Masterfonics
Recorded At Sound Stage Studios
Recorded At Masterfonics
Recorded At Emerald Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright MCA Records Inc
Copyright MCA Records Inc