1997 Mark Portmann – No Truer Words

No Truer Words (1997, Zebra Records) is an album released by Mark Portmann. Mark Portmann is a musician, songwriter, and record producer who has worked with Celine Dion and Josh Groban.


1  No Truer Words (Mark Portmann) 05:14
2  Slink (Mark Portmann) 05:32
3  The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Mark Portmann) 04:14
4  Walla, Walla (Mark Portmann) 05:00
5  Canyons (Mark Portmann) 04:28
6  Come As You Are (Mark Portmann; Rudy Perez) 04:13
7  The Last Song (Mark Portmann; Steve Grove) 04:43
8  Michi (Mark Portmann) 05:21
9  Here I Go Again (Mark Portmann; John DeFaria) 04:23
10  Summer In Trujillo (Mark Portmann) 05:13
11  Destinations (Mark Portmann) 03:38


1 No Truer Words

GuitarAllen Hinds

2 Slink

GuitarAllen Hinds
SaxSteve Grove

3 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

Frettless BassNeil Stubenhaus
GuitarMichael Thompson
Acoustic GuitarMichael Thompson
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
VocalsLori Perry

4 Walla, Walla

GuitarAllen Hinds
SaxSteve Grove

5 Canyons

GuitarJohn DeFaria

6 Come As You Are

Frettless BassNeil Stubenhaus
DrumsBernie Dresel
Acoustic GuitarMarty Walsh
Acoustic GuitarBrian Monroney
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsMarilyn Scott
Background VocalsJoseph Williams
VocalsBill Champlin

7 The Last Song

GuitarJohn DeFaria
SaxSteve Grove

8 Michi

BassFreddie Washington
DrumsRicky Lawson
GuitarAllen Hinds
PercussionRafael Padilla

9 Here I Go Again

GuitarJohn DeFaria
SaxJeff Kashiwa
VocalsWarren Wiebe

10 Summer In Trujillo

GuitarJohn DeFaria

11 Destinations

GuitarJohn DeFaria
SaxSteve Grove
SaxJeff Kashiwa
Background VocalsWarren Wiebe

Liner Notes

Producer – Mark Portmann
Arranged By – Mark Portmann
Arranged By – Rudy Perez (Track 6)
Arranged By – Steve Grove (Track 7)
Arranged By – John Defaria (Track 9)
Producer – Rudy Perez (Track 6)
Producer – Steve Grove (Track 7)
Producer – John Defaria (Track 9)
Producer (Executive) – Ricky Schultz
Mastered By – Wally Traugott
Mixed By – Robert Biles

Mastered At Tower Mastering
Mixed At On The Mark
Mixed At Milagro Recorders
Mixed At Kingsound Studio
Recorded At On The Mark
Recorded At 29th Studio
Recorded At MNM Productions
Recorded At Presence Studio
Recorded At Slamshack Studio
Recorded At Red Zone Studio
Recorded At Front Page Studio
Recorded At Back Room Studio
Recorded At Madhatter Studio
Copyright Zebra Records