1983 Bobby Martin – Bobby Martin

Bobby Martin (1983. MCA) is the only album released by American singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Bobby Martin.


1  Bringing Out The Man In Me (Michael Lloyd; Steve Kipner) 04:07
2  Is That All You Get From A Broken Heart (Michael Lloyd; Bobby Martin) 03:31
3  Years Of Trying (Michael Sembello; Don Freeman) 03:35
4  Never Should Have Let You Go (Michael Lloyd; Bobby Martin) 03:39
5  Get Ready People (Bobby Martin) 04:09
6  Show Me The Light (Bobby Martin) 03:20
7  Doin’ It Out For Love (Michael Lloyd; Al Kasha) 03:05
8  No Strings Attached (Bobby Martin) 04:09
9  Don’t Give Up (Bobby Martin; Brian Humble) 03:02
10  Open Letter (Bobby Martin; Brian Humble) 04:27


BassDennis Belfield
DrumsRon Krasinski
DrumsPaul Leim
GuitarSteve Dodis
GuitarBuzzy Feiten
GuitarLaurence Juber
GuitarMichael Sembello
KeyboardsBobby Martin
KeyboardsDon Freeman
KeyboardsMichael Lloyd
SynthesizerBobby Martin
French HornBobby Martin
SaxBobby Martin
PercussionRandy Foote
Background VocalsThe Waters
Background VocalsGeoffrey Leib
Background VocalsKal David
Background VocalsBobby Martin
Background VocalsMark Hudson
VocalsBobby Martin

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Lloyd
Arranged By – Michael Lloyd, Bobby Martin
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – John O’Andrea
Director (Horns) – John Rosenberg
Director (Strings) – Sidney Sharp
Engineer – Carmine Rubino

Art Direction – George Osaki
Design – Tracy Veal
Photography – Brian McLaughlin

Phonographic Copyright MCA Records Inc
Copyright MCA Records Inc