1981 Joe Egan – Map

Map is the second solo album by Scottish singer/songwriter Joe Egan, released in 1981 (Ariola Records). After this he did not release any new recordings and left the music industry, though he did briefly reunite with Gerry Rafferty to perform vocals on some tracks on the latter’s 1992 album On A Wing And A Prayer.


1  Tell Me All About It (Joe Egan) 03:53
2  Survivor (David Courtney; Joe Egan) 03:46
3  Stay As You Are (David Courtney; Joe Egan) 03:57
4  Diamonds (David Courtney; Joe Egan) 03:23
5  Maker On The Make (David Courtney; Ian Hunter; Joe Egan) 04:13
6  Miss Match (Joe Egan) 02:59
7  Heat Of The Moment (Joe Egan) 03:33
8  Price Of Love (Everly Brothers) 03:47
9  A Little Bit Of Magic (David Courtney; Joe Egan) 03:45
10  Front Line (David Courtney; Ian Hunter; Joe Egan) 03:35


BassDennis Belfield
DrumsRick Shlosser
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarRalph Hammer
Acoustic GuitarJoe Egan
VocalsJoe Egan
KeyboardsNicky Hopkins
KeyboardsDavid Courtney
SynthesizerDavid Courtney
VocoderDavid Courtney

Other Musicians

1 Tell Me All About It

GuitarPaul Pilnick

3 Stay As You Are

SaxJerry Jumonville

4 Diamonds

TrumpetChuck Findley

5 Maker On The Make

SaxJim Horn

6 Miss Match

GuitarPaul Pilnick
HornsChuck Findley
HornsJerry Jumonville
HornsSteve Madaio
HornsTom Saviano

7 Heat Of The Moment

GuitarPaul Pilnick
SaxTom Saviano

8 Price Of Love

SaxJerry Jumonville

9 A Little Bit Of Magic

HarmonicaStanley Behrens

Liner Notes

Producer – David Courtney
Engineer (Second) – Bryan Huddy, David Leonard, Richard McKernan, Skip Saylor, Terry Christian
Engineer (Overdubs) – Mark Linett
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – Humberto Gatica
Recorded By – Humberto Gatica

Cover – Richard Seymour Blazelynn Ltd

Mastered At A&M Mastering Studios
Recorded At Sunset Sound Recorders
Recorded At Davlen Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright Ariola Records Ltd
Copyright Ariola Records Ltd