1994 Danielle Brisebois – Arrive All Over You

Arrive All Over You is the debut album by American singer-songwriter Danielle Brisebois, released on May 10, 1994, by Epic Records. It includes the singles “What If God Fell from the Sky”, “Gimme Little Sign” and “I Don’t Wanna Talk About Love”. It was co-written and produced by Gregg Alexander, who also sang co-lead on “Promise Tomorrow Tonight”. Brisebois and Alexander would later become the nucleus of the short-lived rock group New Radicals, which formed three years after the release of the album.

“Just Missed the Train”, which also appears on Brisebois’ second album Portable Life (albeit in a different version), has been covered by several artists, including Ringo Sheena, Trine Rein, Maarja, Kelly Clarkson and Carly Hennessy.


1  What If God Fell From The Sky (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 02:53
2  Crawling (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 04:04
3  Ain’t Gonna Cry No More (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 04:47
4  Don’t Wanna Talk About Love (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 03:55
5  Just Missed The Train (Danielle Brisebois) 04:59
6  Gimme Little Sign (Alfred Smith; Jerry Winn; Joseph Hooven) 03:02
7  Promise Tomorrow Tonight (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 04:39
8  Middla My Heart (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 03:55
9  Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 05:02
10  Did I Lead You On (Danielle Brisebois; Gregg Alexander) 04:24
11  Welcome To Love – Now Go Home (Gregg Alexander) 03:43


BassJohn Pierce
DrumsMatt Lang
DrumsPat Mastelotto
GuitarGregg Alexander
Acoustic GuitarDanielle Brisebois
Acoustic GuitarGregg Alexander
KeyboardsKim Bullard
KeyboardsMerv De Peyer
KeyboardsMitch Kaplan
KeyboardsScott Plunkett
PianoDanielle Brisebois
TambourineGregg Alexander
PercussionMatt Lang
PercussionPat Mastelotto
Background VocalsGregg Alexander
VocalsDanielle Brisebois

Liner Notes

Producer – Gregg Alexander
Producer (Associate) – Greg Droman
Engineer – Greg Droman
Engineer (Additional) – Arthur Payson, Hoover Le, Michael Vail Blum, Aaron Reiff, Arturo, Eric Fisher
Mixed By – Greg Droman
Mixed By – Brian Malouf (Track 2)
Mixed By – Chris Lord-Alge (Track 4)
Recorded By (Assistant) – Laura Harding

Art Direction, Design – Risa Zaitschek
Design (Tattoo) – Johnathan Shaw
Graphics – Tim Manteau
Photography – David Jensen

Mastered At Precision Mastering
Recorded At NRG Studios
Recorded At EMI Studios
Recorded At Titan Recording
Recorded At Music Grinder Studios
Recorded At Pacifique Studios
Recorded At Sunset Sound
Recorded At Ocean Way Recording
Phonographic Copyright Sony Music Entertainment Inc
Copyright Sony Music Entertainment Inc