1979 Tim Curry – Fearless

Fearless is the second album by the English actor/singer Tim Curry. Released in 1979, it was his most commercially successful album, reaching #53 on the U.S. Billboard 200 album chart.

Unlike his first album which consisted of cover versions, Fearless was composed almost entirely of original songs, mostly written by Curry with producers Michael Kamen and former Lou Reed collaborator Dick Wagner.


1  Right On The Money (Michael Kamen; Dick Wagner; Tim Curry) 03:09
2  Hide This Face (Dick Wagner; Tim Curry) 02:52
I Do The Rock (Michael Kamen; Tim Curry) 04:51
4  S.O.S. (Dick Wagner) 04:10
5  Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire (Joni Mitchell) 03:31
6  Paradise Garage (Bob Babbitt; Charles Collins; Dick Wagner; Tim Curry) 06:05
7  No Love On The Street (Michael Kamen; Tim Curry) 04:45
8  Something Short Of Paradise (Dick Wagner) 03:18
9  Charge It (Dick Wagner; Tim Curry) 05:14


BassBob Babbitt
DrumsCharles Collins
GuitarDick Wagner
Acoustic GuitarDick Wagner
ClavinetBette Sussman
Fender RhodesBette Sussman
KeyboardsMichael Kamen
OrganBette Sussman
PianoBette Sussman
SynthesizerMichael Kamen
OboeMichael Kamen
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionCharles Collins
PercussionJim Maelen
Background VocalsArnold McCuller
Background VocalsDavid Lasley
Background VocalsUla Hedwig
VocalsTim Curry

Other Musicians

5 Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire

Guitar (solo)Bob Kulick

Liner Notes

Producer – Dick Wagner, Michael Kamen
Engineer – Bruce Tergesen, Kevin Herron
Engineer (Assistant) – David Prentice, Jesse Henderson, Jon Smith, Scott Macpherson
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig

Art Direction – Roland Young
Design, Photography – Larry Williams, Paula Greif

Mastered At Masterdisk
Recorded At The Hit Factory
Recorded At Long View Farm Studios
Phonographic Copyright A&M Records Inc
Copyright A&M Records Inc