1973 Soundtrack – Electra Glide In Blue

Electra Glide In Blue is a 1973 American action film, starring Robert Blake as a motorcycle cop in Arizona and Billy “Green” Bush as his partner. It was produced and directed by James William Guercio, and is named after the Harley-Davidson Electra Glide motorcycle issued to traffic cops. The soundtrack was performed by members of the band Chicago, who also briefly appear; Guercio managed them at the time and produced many of their albums.


1  Morning (James William Guercio) 01:09
2  Prelude (James William Guercio) 05:31
3  Meadow Mountain Top (Mark Spoelstra) 04:20
4  Overture (James William Guercio) 02:49
5  Most Of All (Alan Freed; Harvey Fuqua) 05:06
6  Jolene’s Dance (James William Guercio) 04:58
7  Free From The Devil (Alan De Carlo) 02:13
8  The Chase (James William Guercio) 04:31
9  Song Of Sad Bottles (Mark Spoelstra) 05:26
10  Monument Valley (James William Guercio) 02:36
11  Tell Me (James William Guercio) 09:15


BassTerry Kath
DrumsRoss Salomone
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarLarry Carlton
GuitarLouie Shelton
MoogPaul Beaver
OrganPaul Beaver
PianoMichael Omartian
PianoMike Lang
French HornDavid Duke
French HornGale Robinson
French HornHenry Sigismonti
French HornRichard Perissi
French HornVince DeRosa
French HornWilliam Hinshaw
TromboneBobby Knight
TromboneHarold Diner
TromboneJames Pankow
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetBud Brisbois
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetConte Candoli
TrumpetLee Loughnane
TrumpetOllie Mitchell
TrumpetTony Terran
PercussionDale Anderson
PercussionGuille Garcia
PercussionSandra Crouch
PercussionVictor Feldman
VocalsAndra Willis
VocalsJackie Allen
VocalsPatricia Hall
VocalsSherlie Matthews

Other Musicians

3 Meadow Mountain Top

MusicianMark Spoelstra

5 Most Of All

MusicianThe Marcels

7 Free From The Devil

GuitarAlan De Carlo
KeyboardsDavid Wolinski

9 Song Of Sad Bottles

MusicianMark Spoelstra

11 Tell Me

VocalsTerry Kath

Cello – Armand Kaproff, Jesse Ehrlich, Ray Kelley
Double Bass – Abe Luboff, Jimmy Bond, Lyle Ritz
Viola – Allan Harshman, David Schwartz, Harry Hyams, Samuel Baghossian
Violin – Arnold Belnick, Assa Drori, Bernard Kundell, Henry Ferber, James Getzoff, Ralph Schaeffer, Ronald Folsom, Sidney Sharp, Tibor Zelig, Wilbert Nuttycombe, William Kurasch

Liner Notes

Producer – Armin Steiner, James William Guercio, Jim Nelson, Jimmie Haskell
Contractor – Charles Stern
Director – James William Guercio

Phonographic Copyright United Artists Records
Copyright United Artists Corporation