1992 Cleve Francis – Tourist In Paradise

Tourist In Paradise is the third album from Cleve Francis, released in 1992 on Liberty.

Cleveland Francis (born April 22, 1945) is an American country music singer, songwriter, and cardiologist. Active since the late 1960s, Francis has recorded a total of nine albums, including three for Liberty Records. He has charted four times on Billboard Hot Country Songs, most successfully with “You Do My Heart Good” in 1992.


1  Love Light (Bill Graham; Glen Castleberry) 02:48
2  You Do My Heart Good (Mike Lantrip; Tom Paden) 02:33
3  Feathers (Bob Morrison; Ron Hellard) 04:22
4  How Can I Hold You (Billy Dean; Chris Waters; Tom Shapiro) 03:17
5  Happy (Kent Blazy; Wood Newton) 03:00
6  The Tip Of My Fingers (Bill Anderson) 03:31
7  Rock Solid (Kent Robbins; Susan Longacre) 02:45
8  You’re The Reason They Write Love Songs (Jerry Vandiver; Rick Lance; Tom Paden) 03:49
9  Those Were The Days, These Are The Nights (Don Schlitz; Fred Knoblock) 04:20
10  Tourist In Paradise (Bob McDill; Paul Harrison) 03:04


BassLeland Sklar
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarReggie Young
Acoustic GuitarBilly Joe Walker Jr
Steel GuitarPaul Franklin
DobroPaul Franklin
KeyboardsJohn Jarvis
SynthesizerWalt Cunningham
FiddleLisa Silver
Background VocalsCurtis Young
Background VocalsDennis Wilson
VocalsCleve Francis

Liner Notes

Producer – Cleve Francis, Jimmy Bowen
Edited By – Milan Bogdan
Engineer – Bob Bullock
Engineer (Assistant) – Paula Montondo
Engineer (Overdub) – Russ Martin, Tim Kish, Bob Bullock
Engineer (Assistant Overdub) – Paula Montondo
Engineer (Remix) – John Guess
Engineer (Assistant Remix) – Marty Williams

Art Direction – Virginia Team
Design – Jerry Joyner
Photography – Beverly Parker

Mastered At Masterfonics
Mixed At Sound Stage Studios
Recorded At Emerald Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright Capitol Nashville
Copyright Capitol Nashville