1988 Soundtrack – Gorillas In The Mist

Gorillas In The Mist is a 1988 American drama film directed by Michael Apted and starring Sigourney Weaver as the naturalist Dian Fossey. It tells the story of her work in Rwanda with mountain gorillas and was nominated for five Academy Awards.

The original music score was composed by Maurice Jarre. The movie was directed by Michael Apted and the cinematography was by John Seale.


1  African Wonderment (Maurice Jarre) 14:24
2  Black Magic (Maurice Jarre) 03:13
3  Making Contact (Maurice Jarre) 05:53
4  Tenderness And Turmoil (Maurice Jarre) 09:41
5  The Death Of Digit (Maurice Jarre) 05:49
6  Gorillas In The Mist (Maurice Jarre) 05:07


MusicianAlex Acuna
MusicianDaniel Greco
MusicianEmil Richards
MusicianJudd Miller
MusicianMichael Boddicker
MusicianMike Fisher
MusicianNyle Steiner
MusicianRick Marvin
MusicianMaurice Jarre
CelloDennis Karmazyn
CelloRon Leonard

Liner Notes

Producer – Maurice Jarre
Conductor – Maurice Jarre
Engineer (Assistant) – Bill Talbott, Jim Mitchell, Nick Basich, Phil Jamtaas
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – Joel Moss
Recorded By – Joel Moss

Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Phonographic Copyright Universal City Studios, Inc
Phonographic Copyright Warner Bros. Records Inc
Phonographic Copyright MCA Records Inc
Copyright Universal City Studios Inc
Copyright MCA Records Inc