1979 Boatz – Boatz

Boatz is an album released by the band Boatz in 1979. It was their only album. “It Was Only The Radio” was released as a single.


1  In The Middle Of The Night (Thom Flora) 02:39
2  It Was Only The Radio (Thom Flora; Gary Baker) 03:45
3  Big Deal (Pete Carr) 03:19
4  Straight To My Head (Thom Flora; Gary Baker) 03:39
5  Out Of This World (Thom Flora) 04:09
6  Boomerang Logic (Thom Flora; Gary Baker) 03:14
7  The Ice Age (Thom Flora) 03:39
8  Gone So Long (Thom Flora) 03:52
9  Sun Come Down (Thom Flora; Gary Baker) 03:43
10  Blame It On The Future (Thom Flora; Gary Baker) 03:48


BassGary Baker
DrumsRick Powell
DrumsRoger Clark
GuitarPete Carr
KeyboardsThom Flora
KeyboardsSteve Nathan
SaxHarvey Thompson
TromboneCharles Rose
TrumpetHarrison Calloway
Background VocalsThom Flora
Background VocalsGary Baker

Other Musicians

1 In The Middle Of The Night

VocalsThom Flora

2 It Was Only The Radio

VocalsPete Carr
VocalsThom Flora

3 Big Deal

VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

4 Straight To My Head

VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

5 Out Of This World

VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

6 Boomerang Logic

GuitarGary Baker
VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

7 The Ice Age

VocalsThom Flora

8 Gone So Long

PianoRandy McCormick
VocalsThom Flora

9 Sun Come Down

VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

10 Blame It On The Future

VocalsGary Baker
VocalsThom Flora

Liner Notes

Producer – Pete Carr
Arranged By – Boatz, Pete Carr
Arranged By (Horns) – Harrison Calloway
Arranged By (Strings) – Mike Lewis
Engineer – Pete Carr, Gary Baker, Jerry Masters, Steve Melton, Steve Moore

Art Direction – Diana Marie Kaylan
Illustration – Craig Calsbeek
Photography – Herb Kossover

Designed At Graphitti
Mastered At Woodland Studios
Phonographic Copyright Capricorn Records Inc
Copyright Capricorn Records Inc