1972 Dixie Lee Innes – Dixie Lee Innes Of The Original Caste

Dixie Lee Innes Of The Original Caste is an album by Canadian singer Dixie Lee Innes. It was released in 1972 (Bell Records).

She was a member of the Canadian folk group The Original Caste, after their split Dixie Lee Innes released this debut solo album.


1  Propinquity (I’ve Just Begun To Care) (Michael Nesmith) 02:49
2  Black Paper Roses (Belle Gonzalez) 02:21
3  Too Much Rain (Carole King; Toni Stern) 04:51
4  Hymn (Jim Mason; Karen Gold; Noel Paul Stookey) 03:45
5  Friends With You (Bill Danoff; Taffy Nivert) 03:32
6  Four Strong Winds (Ian Tyson) 05:47
7  Seems Like A Long Time (Ted Anderson) 02:37
8  The Dolphins (Fred Neil) 06:08
9  Sing Children Sing (Lesley Duncan) 04:00
10  Nous Vivons Ensemble (We’ve Got To Stay Together) (Gordon Lightfoot) 05:18


Bass Max Bennett
Drums Ron Tutt
Guitar Larry Carlton
Acoustic Guitar James Burton
Acoustic Guitar Louie Shelton
Banjo John Hartford
Piano Michael McDonald
Flute Jim Horn
Fiddle John Hartford
Percussion Milt Holland
Vocals Dixie Lee Innes

Other Musicians

Choir – Le Lycée Francais De Los Angeles Children’s Choir

Liner Notes

Producer – Rick Jarrard
Arranged By – Rick Jarrard
Arranged By (Strings) – Perry Botkin Jr (Tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9)
Engineer – Dick Bogert

Art Direction – Beverly Weinstein
Design – The Music Agency
Photography – Bill Noonan

Phonographic Copyright Bell Records