1971 Sam Signaoff – Blue Duck Fly To North Country

Blue Duck Fly To North Country is the debut album by singer/songwriter Sam Signaoff. It was released in 1971 (RCA Victor)


1  Making It Ours (Sam Signaoff) 02:20
2  New York Skyline (Sam Signaoff) 02:06
3  Changing Easy (Sam Signaoff) 03:15
4  You Brought My Beginning (Sam Signaoff) 03:23
5  Blue Duck Fly To North Country (Sam Signaoff) 06:38
6  Sunny Days (Sam Signaoff) 01:58
7  Sign, Book & Bell (Sam Signaoff) 02:32
8  It’s A Lonely Day (Sam Signaoff) 04:13
9  Mama, Don’t You Be Mad (You’ll Be Smiling) (Sam Signaoff; Sy Shaffer) 01:48
10  Zip (Sam Signaoff) 02:24


BassTony Levin
DrumsDonald McDonald
GuitarDavid Spinozza
GuitarEric Weissberg
GuitarSal DiTroia
GuitarSam Signaoff
Acoustic GuitarDavid Spinozza
HarpsichordFrank Owens
OrganGeorge Butcher
PianoGeorge Butcher
PianoFrank Owens
VibraphoneGeorge Devens
CongasJohnny Pacheco
Finger CymbalGordon Powell
ShakerGordon Powell
TambourineJohnny Pacheco
TambourineGeorge Devens
TriangleGordon Powell
VocalsSam Signaoff

Liner Notes

Producer – Eddie Jason
Arranged By – Lee Holdridge

Recorded At RCA Studio C
Copyright RCA Records