2003 Stacie Orrico – Stacie Orrico

Stacie Orrico is the second studio album by American singer Stacie Orrico. It was released by ForeFront Records and Virgin Records on March 25, 2002, in the United States. Initially conceived as a Contemporary Christian music album, much in style of Orrico’s debut album Genuine (2000), it was actually titled Say It Again and expected to be released in 2002, featuring production by Anthony Dent and Tedd T, among others. Additional recording sessions with mainstream producers Dallas Austin and The Underdogs led to a different musical direction however and resulted in the renaming of the project. Stylistically, the album mixes the singer’s native Christian music with more pop and R&B styles, but also features incorporation of teen pop and dance music.

Stacie Orrico received generally favorable reviews from music critics, many calling Orrico the new “diva” of music, and praised the songs, but some said that it really was mixed with different genres. The album peaked at number fifty-nine on the US Billboard 200, while also reaching the top spot on Billboard’s Top Christian Albums, and was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). It peaked in the top ten in different countries, including Japan and Norway, and the top twenty in Austria, Germany, New Zealand, and Switzerland. Stacie Orrico produced the international top ten hits “Stuck” and “(There’s Gotta Be) More to Life” and was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album, but lost to Michael W. Smith.


1  Stuck (Kevin Kadish; Stacie Orrico) 03:41
2  (There’s Gotta Be) More To Life (Damon Thomas; Harvey Mason Jr; Kevin Kadish; Lucy Woodward; Sabelle Breer) 03:20
3  Bounce Back (Marcellus Smith; Sevon Daze; Sylvia Bennett-Smith) 03:01
I Promise (Diane Warren) 04:17
5  Security (Britt Huston; Stacie Orrico; Tedd T) 03:17
6  Instead (Anthony Anderson; Dane Deviller; Sean Hosein; Stacie Orrico; Steven B Smith) 03:24
7  Hesitation (Antonio Neal Phelon; Robert Marvin; Shannon Ford; Stacie Orrico; Tedd T) 03:14
8  Strong Enough (Stacie Orrico) 03:56
9  I Could Be The One (Antonio Neal Phelon; Stacie Orrico; Tasia Tjornhom; Tedd T) 03:38
10  Maybe I Won’t Look Back (Stacie Orrico; Tedd T) 04:04
11  Tight (Michael-Anthony Taylor) 02:29
12  That’s What Love’s About (Michael-Anthony Taylor; Stacie Orrico) 05:16


1 Stuck

DrumsVictor Indrizzo
GuitarKyle Cook
GuitarTony Reyes
ProgrammingKevin Kadish
VocalsStacie Orrico

2 (There’s Gotta Be) More To Life

DrumsTeddy Campbell
GuitarCorky James
VocalsStacie Orrico

3 Bounce Back

VocalsStacie Orrico

4 I Promise

BassNeil Stubenhaus
MusicianThe Underdogs
Background VocalsKenya Ivey
VocalsStacie Orrico

5 Security

GuitarKen Bell
ProgrammingKen Bell
ProgrammingDamon Riley
ProgrammingRobert Marvin
ProgrammingTedd T
VocalsStacie Orrico

6 Instead

GuitarAnthony Anderson
ProgrammingAnthony Anderson
ProgrammingSteven B Smith
VocalsStacie Orrico

7 Hesitation

BassTedd T
Acoustic GuitarDavid May
ProgrammingDamon Riley
ProgrammingKen Bell
ProgrammingRobert Marvin
ProgrammingTedd T
VocalsStacie Orrico

8 Strong Enough

PianoMatt Rollings
VocalsStacie Orrico

9 I Could Be The One

GuitarLynn Nichols
ProgrammingDamon Riley
ProgrammingTedd T
VocalsStacie Orrico

10 Maybe I Won’t Look Back

GuitarLynn Nichols
Acoustic GuitarAaron Featherstone
ProgrammingDamon Riley
ProgrammingTedd T
VocalsStacie Orrico

11 Tight

Drums (programming)Mooki
VocalsStacie Orrico

12 That’s What Love’s About

GuitarCarlos Pennell
Background VocalsMooki
VocalsStacie Orrico

Other Musicians

Cello – Anthony LaMarchina (Track 8)
Viola – Kristin Wilkinson (Track 8)
Violin – David Angell, David Davidson (Track 8)
Strings – The Nashville String Machine (Track 12)

Liner Notes

Producer – Dallas Austin, Matt Serletic (Track 1)
Producer – Damon Thomas, Harvey Mason Jr, The Underdogs (Tracks 2, 4)
Producer – Dent (Track 3)
Producer – Tedd T (Tracks 5, 7, 9, 10)
Producer – Dane DeViller, Sean Hosein (Track 6)
Producer – Matt Rollings (Track 8)
Producer – Mooki (Tracks 11, 12)
Co-producer – Stacie Orrico (Track 7)
Producer (Executive) – Matt Serletic (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8)
Producer (Executive) – Eddie DeGarmo, Greg Ham (Tracks 5, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12)
Arranged By – Tedd T (Tracks 5, 7, 9, 10)
Arranged By (Strings) – Kristin Wilkinson (Track 8)
Edited By – Fred Paragono (Track 8)
Engineer – Andy Ackland, Rick Sheppard (Track 1)
Engineer (Additional) – Mark Dobson (Tracks 1, 2)
Engineer (Additional) – Greg Collins (Track 1)
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Mixed By – Jean-Marie Horvat (Tracks 1, 3)
Mixed By – Dave Russell (Track 2)
Mixed By – Jon Gass (Track 4)
Mixed By – Tedd T (Tracks 5, 7, 9, 10)
Mixed By – Steve Bishir (Track 8)
Mixed By – Marcelo Pennell (Track 11)
Mixed By (Assistant) – David Hudzik, Melissa Mattey (Track 8)
Recorded By – Dabling Harward, Dave Russell (Tracks 2, 4)
Recorded By – Dru Castro (Track 3)
Recorded By – Tedd T (Tracks 5, 7, 9, 10)
Recorded By – Mark Dobson, Spider (Track 6)
Recorded By – Steve Bishir (Track 8)
Recorded By – Marcelo Pennell (Track 11)
Recorded By (Assistant) – David Hudzik, Melissa Mattey (Track 8)

Artwork – Liza Lowinger
Photography – Darren Keith

Engineered At The Hit Factory
Mastered At Bernie Grundman Mastering
Mixed At Brandon’s Way Recording
Mixed At The Underlab
Mixed At Antenna Studios
Mixed At Emerald Entertainment
Produced At Antenna Studios
Recorded At O’Henry Sound Studios
Recorded At The Hit Factory
Recorded At The Underlab
Recorded At Chase Studios
Recorded At Antenna Studios
Recorded At The Gas Station, Vancouver
Recorded At Paragon Studios
Recorded At Emerald Entertainment
Phonographic Copyright ForeFront Records
Copyright ForeFront Records