1977 Sugar Loaf Express Featuring Lee Ritenour – Sugar Loaf Express

Sugar Loaf Express is a direct to disc studio album by jazz guitarist Lee Ritenour that was released in 1977.


1  Sugar Loaf Express (Lee Ritenour) 06:17
2  Morning Glory (Lee Ritenour) 06:25
3  That’s The Way Of The World (Maurice White; Charles Stepney; Verdine White) 05:33
4  Slippin’ In The Back Door (Dave Grusin; Louis Johnson; Harvey Mason Sr) 05:22
5  Tomorrow (Louis Johnson; Charles Johnson) 07:06
6  Lady Soul (Dave Matthews) 05:07


BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsHarvey Mason Sr
GuitarEric Gale
GuitarLee Ritenour
Electric PianoPatrice Rushen
PianoPatrice Rushen
PercussionSteve Forman

Liner Notes

Producer – Toshi Endo
Co-producer – Lee Ritenour
Engineer – Phil Schier
Mastered By – Jo Hansch, John Golden
Music Director – Tom Nishida

Cover – Kintarow Arai
Photography – H Tomitsuka

Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Recorded At Kendun Recorders
Phonographic Copyright Victor Musical Industries Inc