1969 Harmonica Slim – The Return Of Harmonica Slim

The Return Of Harmonica Slim (1969, Flying Dutchman) is an album by Harmonica Slim.

Travis Leonard Blaylock (December 21, 1934 – June 16, 1984), better known as Harmonica Slim, was an American blues harmonicist, singer and songwriter. He had some commercial success in the 1950s; recordings of two songs he wrote, “Mary Helen” and “You Better Believe It” (both 1956), were modest hits. He released a total of six singles and toured alongside Percy Mayfield, Harmonica Fats, B.B. King, T-Bone Walker, Pee Wee Crayton and Ray Charles. His debut album was released in 1969. By the late 1970s, he had stopped playing the blues.


1  Stormy Monday Blues (T-Bone Walker) 05:10
2  Harmonica Boogaloo (Bob Thiele Jr; Jules Chaikin) 04:23
3  Tin Pan Alley (Robert Geddins) 04:46
4  Love (Harmonica Slim) 03:07
5  That’s All Right (Jimmy Rogers) 03:14
6  Darling, I Love You (Riley B King) 04:36
7  You Better Believe It (Lloyd Glenn; Harmonica Slim) 02:06
8  Things Ain’t What They Used To Be (Duke Ellington; Johnny Mercer; Ted Parsons) 03:56


BassMax Bennett
DrumsAbe Mills
GuitarDavid T Walker
GuitarLouie Shelton
Steel GuitarRed Rhodes
BanjoMike Anthony
OrganArtie Butler
PianoArtie Butler
HarmonicaHarmonica Slim
HarmonicaGeorge Allen Smith
SaxPlas Johnson
VocalsHarmonica Slim

Liner Notes

Producer – Bob Thiele
Engineer – Ami Hadani

Design – Robert Flynn
Photography – Irv Glaser

Copyright Flying Dutchman Productions Ltd