1976 The Blackbyrds – Unfinished Business

Unfinished Business is the fifth album by American rhythm and blues and jazz-funk fusion group The Blackbyrds. It was released in 1976 on Fantasy.


1  Time Is Movin’ (Keith Killgo) 04:40
2  In Life (Joe Hall; Keith Killgo; Kevin Toney; Orville Saunders) 05:06
3  Enter In (Joe Hall) 04:37
4  You’ve Got That Something (Donald Byrd; Kevin Toney) 04:07
5  Party Land (Donald Byrd; Orville Saunders) 05:12
6  Lady (Joe Hall) 06:30
7  Unfinished Business (Kevin Toney) 05:51


BassJoe Hall
DrumsKeith Killgo
Guitar (solo)Ray Parker Jr
GuitarOrville Saunders
KeyboardsKevin Toney
Background VocalsJerry Spikes
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsJohn Lehman
Background VocalsKenny Moore
Background VocalsMarty McCall
Background VocalsMyrna Matthews
Background VocalsThe Blackbyrds
VocalsMildred Lane

Other Musicians

HarmonicaTommy Morgan
FluteWesley Jackson
FlugelhornChuck Findley
FlugelhornSteve Madaio
FlugelhornGary Grant
FlugelhornNolan Smith
FluteErnie Watts
FluteJackie Kelso
FluteWilliam Green
French HornAlan Robinson
French HornMarilyn Robinson
French HornVince DeRosa
SaxWesley Jackson
SaxWilliam Green
SaxJackie Kelso
TromboneLew McCreary
TromboneCharlie Loper
TromboneGeorge Bohanon
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetSteve Madaio
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetNolan Smith

Liner Notes

Producer – Donald Byrd
Arranged By – Wade Marcus
Conductor – Wade Marcus
Engineer (Recording) – Serge Reyes, Jim Nipar
Mastered By – Mike Reese
Mixed By (Remix) – Jim Nipar
Mixed By (Remix Assistant) – Serge Reyes

Cover, Photography – Phil Bray
Typography – Lance Anderson

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Mixed At The Sound Factory
Phonographic Copyright Fantasy Records