1970 Soundtrack – Cowboy In Sweden

Cowboy In Sweden is the soundtrack album to the 1970 television special of the same name starring Lee Hazlewood, released in 1970. In 2016, the album was reissued by Light in the Attic Records with additional bonus tracks.


1  Pray Them Bars Away (Lee Hazlewood) 02:49
2  Leather And Lace (Lee Hazlewood) 03:09
3  Forget Marie (Lee Hazlewood) 02:04
4  Cold Hard Times (Lee Hazlewood) 02:28
5  The Night Before (Len Moseley) 03:19
6  Hey Cowboy (Lee Hazlewood) 03:24
7  No Train To Stockholm (Lee Hazlewood) 02:24
8  For A Day Like Today (Lee Hazlewood) 04:08
9  Easy And Me (Lee Hazlewood) 02:54
10  What’s More I Don’t Need Her (Guy Fletcher; Doug Flett) 03:34
11  Vem Kan Segla (I Can Sail Without The Wind) (Lee Hazlewood) 02:24


2 Leather And Lace

VocalsNina Lizell

6 Hey Cowboy

VocalsNina Lizell

8 For A Day Like Today

VocalsSuzi Jane Hokom

11 Vem Kan Segla (I Can Sail Without The Wind)

VocalsNina Lizell

Liner Notes

Producer – Lee Hazlewood
Producer – David Anderle (Track 8)
Producer (Associate) – Donnie Owens, Jack Robinson, Larry Marks, Shel Talmy
Arranged By – Clark Gassman, Craig Doerge, David Whitaker, Johnny Arthey, Lars Samuelson, Lee Hazlewood
Engineer – Eddie Brackett, Mickey Crofford

Mastered At RCA Victor Custom Record Division
Record Company Lee Hazlewood Industries Inc