1957 Doris Drew – Delightful Doris Drew

Delightful Doris Drew is an album by Doris Drew, released in 1957.

Doris Drew (born 1925) was an American jazz singer. She provided the singing voice of Alice in The New Alice in Wonderland or What’s a Nice Kid Like You Doing in a Place Like This? Drew also sang on The Tennessee Ernie Ford Show in 1956. She recorded one album, Delightful Doris Drew, in 1957.



1  I’ve Got The Sun In The Morning (Irving Berlin) 02:40
2  Cabin In The Sky (John Latouche; Vernon Duke) 03:23
3  There Will Never Be Another You (Harry Warren; Mack Gordon) 03:05
4  Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (Billy Moll; Harry Barris; Ted Koehler) 02:26
5  He’s My Guy (Don Raye; Gene De Paul) 03:31
6  Once You Find Your Guy (Kay Smith) 03:53
7  You And The Night And The Music (Howard Dietz; Arthur Schwartz) 02:27
8  If I Should Lose You (Leo Robin; Ralph Rainger) 02:35
9  I Only Have Eyes For You (Al Dubin; Harry Warren) 03:05
10  I Cried For You (Abe Lyman; Arthur Freed; Gus Arnheim) 02:58
11  I Love You (Irving Berlin) 02:44
12  Something To Remember You By (Howard Dietz; Arthur Schwartz) 03:53


BassMax Bennett
DrumsMel Lewis
GuitarAl Viola
CelesteMarty Paich
PianoMarty Paich
SaxHerb Geller
SaxDave Pell
TromboneBob Enevoldsen
TrumpetDon Fagerquist
VocalsDoris Drew

Other Musicians

Accompanied By – The Hollywood Strings

Liner Notes

Producer – Red Clyde
Arranged By – Marty Paich
Engineer – Bones Howe

Cover Portrait – Eva Diana
Photography – Dave Pell

Copyright Mode Records