1989 Richard Souther – Cross Currents

Cross Currents is an album by the American musician Richard Souther, released in 1989 for the Narada label. The album reached No. 9 on the Billboard New Age Albums chart.


1  Safe Harbor (Richard Souther) 05:33
2  Cross Currents (Richard Souther) 04:33
3  The Long Riders (Richard Souther) 03:32
4  Banana Shakes (Richard Souther) 04:59
5  Mary’s Question (Richard Souther; Justo Almario) 01:57
6  High Tide (Richard Souther) 03:48
7  Just Dreamin’ (Richard Souther) 05:12
8  Between The Lines (Richard Souther) 03:51
9  The Last Roundup (Richard Souther) 02:50
10  All The Way Home (Richard Souther) 04:56


BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
Bass (synthesizer)Richard Souther
Bass (synthesizer)Abraham Laboriel Sr
Drums (programming)Dennis Holt
Drums (programming)Eric Persing
GuitarRandy Mitchell
KeyboardsRichard Souther
SaxKirk Whalum
SaxJusto Almario
CelloArmen Ksajikian
CymbalDennis Holt
CymbalChester C Thompson
PercussionAlex Acuna
PercussionRichard Souther

Liner Notes

Producer (Associate) – Eric Persing
Producer (Executive) – Eric Lindert
Arranged By – Richard Souther
Engineer – Hal Sacks
Engineer (Assistant) – Michael Koppelman
Engineer (Maintenance) – Bruce Breckenfeld
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – Hal Sacks
Sound Designer – Eric Persing
Technician – Jim Amlotte

Design – Eric Lindert, Frank Gosein, James Wagner, John Morey
Photography – Ferderbar Studios, Freeman Patterson, J. Myers, Masterfile, Stock Imagery Inc

Engineered At Royal Recorders
Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Mixed At Royal Recorders
Recorded At Peace In The Valley Recording
Phonographic Copyright Narada Productions Inc
Copyright Narada Productions Inc