1977 Michael Clark – Free As A Breeze

Free As A Breeze is the debut album by singer/songwriter Michael Clark, released in 1977.


1  Sweet Gypsy Eyes (Michael Clark) 02:58
2  Little Girl Dances On (Michael Clark) 02:52
3  Drinkin’ Man Blues (Marica Routh) 03:34
4  Hold Tight (David Gates) 02:53
5  Sand Castles (Michael Clark) 04:19
6  Loving Arms (Tom Jans) 03:05
7  Come A Little Bit Closer (Bobby Hart; Tommy Boyce; Wes Farrell) 03:11
8  Someone Should Have Warned Me (Michael Clark) 02:39
9  The Magician (Michael Clark) 03:37
10  Free As A Breeze (Michael Clark) 03:07


Bass Leland Sklar
Drums Mike Baird
Guitar James Burton
Guitar Lee Ritenour
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar Michael Clark
Acoustic Guitar Lee Ritenour
Acoustic Guitar Steve Lukather
Acoustic Guitar Greg Leisz
Acoustic Guitar Michael Clark
Electric Piano Jai Winding
Electric Piano Mike Melvoin
Electric Piano Larry Williams
Pedal Steel Guitar Greg Leisz
Percussion Terry Smith
Percussion Gary Coleman
Background Vocals Charles Merriam
Background Vocals Kathy Ward
Background Vocals Tricia Johns
Vocals Michael Clark

Other Musicians

2 Little Girl Dances On

BassRandy Hillman
DrumsClay Caire
GuitarMichael Clark
GuitarRodd Smarr
PianoJeff Tweel
VocalsMichael Clark

9 The Magician

PianoMike Melvoin

Liner Notes

Producer – Jay Senter
Arranged By (Strings) – Mike Melvoin
Recorded At – Conway Studios
Mixed At – Conway Studios

Illustration – Michael Bryan

Mastered At Capitol Mastering
Mixed At Conway Studios
Recorded At Conway Studios
Recorded At Paramount Recording Studios
Recorded At American Studios, Nashville
Phonographic Copyright Capitol Records Inc
Copyright Capitol Records Inc