1969 Nick DeCaro And His Orchestra – Happy Heart

Happy Heart is an album by Nick DeCaro, released in 1969.

Nick DeCaro (23 June 1938 – 4 March 1992) was an American arranger, producer, musician and songwriter.


1  Happy Heart (Jackie Rae; James Last) 03:06
2  Lullaby From Rosemary’s Baby (Krzysztof Komeda) 02:45
3  Hey Jude (John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 03:07
4  I’ll Forget You (Chall-Ha-Dichal) (Bill Owens; Franck Pourcel) 02:44
5  Love Is All (Nick DeCaro) 02:37
6  Quiet Sunday (Mort Garson) 03:10
7  Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 02:43
8  I’m Gonna Make You Love Me (Jerry Ross; Kenneth Gamble) 02:45
9  Amy’s Theme (John Sebastian) 02:55
10  Caroline, No (Brian Wilson; Tony Asher) 03:40
11  If I Only Had Time (Je N’Aurai Pas Le Temps) (Jack Fishman; Michel Fugain; Pierre Delanoë) 03:19


MusicianLyle Ritz
MusicianEarl Palmer
MusicianHal Blaine
MusicianRon Elliott
MusicianTommy Tedesco
MusicianGerry Vinci
MusicianHarry Bluestone
MusicianJules Chaikin

Other Musicians

3 Hey Jude

SaxGabe Baltazar

4 I’ll Forget You (Chall-Ha-Dichal)

PianoLincoln Mayorga

6 Quiet Sunday

TrumpetJimmy Zito

7 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

SitarMike Deasy

8 I’m Gonna Make You Love Me

SaxErnie Watts
VocalsNick DeCaro

9 Amy’s Theme

HarmonicaTommy Morgan

10 Caroline, No

SaxBill Perkins
VocalsNick DeCaro

Liner Notes

Producer – Nick DeCaro, Tommy LiPuma
Engineer – Dick Bogert

Art Direction – Tom Wilkes
Photography – G. Webster

Copyright A&M Records