1976 Sonny Rollins – The Way I Feel

The Way I Feel is an album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins, released on the Milestone label in 1976, featuring performances by Rollins with Patrice Rushen, Lee Ritenour, Billy Cobham, and Bill Summers with a brass section added on five tracks.


1  Island Lady (Sonny Rollins) 05:50
2  Asfrantation Woogie (Sonny Rollins) 03:13
3  Love Reborn (George Duke) 05:12
4  Happy Feel (Sonny Rollins) 03:52
5  Shout It Out (Patrice Rushen) 05:43
6  The Way I Feel About You (George Duke) 05:33
7  Charm Baby (Sonny Rollins) 07:24


BassCharles Meeks
DrumsBilly Cobham
GuitarLee Ritenour
ClavinetPatrice Rushen
Electric PianoPatrice Rushen
PianoPatrice Rushen
SynthesizerPatrice Rushen
FluteWilliam Green
French HornAlan Robinson
French HornMarilyn Robinson
SaxSonny Rollins
SaxWilliam Green
TromboneGeorge Bohanon
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetGene Goe
TrumpetOscar Brashear
TubaDon Waldrop
CongasBill Summers
PercussionBill Summers

Other Musicians

3  Love Reborn

Acoustic BassAlex Blake

6  The Way I Feel About You

Acoustic BassAlex Blake

7  Charm Baby

BassAlex Blake

Liner Notes

Producer – Orrin Keepnews
Arranged By (Horns) – Wade Marcus
Conductor – Wade Marcus
Engineer (Recording, Remix) – Eddie Bill Harris
Engineer (Additional Recording) – Larry Miles
Engineer (Assistant) – Jackson Schwartz
Mastered By – David Turner

Art Direction – Phil Carroll
Design – Krys Kleer, Phil Carroll
Photography – Phil Bray

Mastered At Fantasy Studios
Recorded At Fantasy Studios
Recorded At Total Experience Studios
Remixed At Fantasy Studios
Phonographic Copyright Milestone Records