1992 Jaime Kyle – The Passionate Kind

The Passionate Kind is the debut album by American singer/songwriter/guitarist Jaime Kyle. It was released in 1992 on ATCO Records.


1  Kick It Down (Jaime Kyle; Jeff Pennig; Mike Noble) 03:45
2  Bed Of Roses (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux) 03:23
3  What Am I Doing Here? () 05:22
4  Bad News (Jaime Kyle; Van Stephenson) 03:47
5  Let It Go (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux; Ron Bloom) 04:13
6  Ragged Heart (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux) 03:06
7  No Sad Goodbyes (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux) 03:55
8  When Angels Cry (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux) 04:04
9  Baby The Rain Must Fall (Jaime Kyle; Will Rambeaux) 03:32
10  Rescue Me (Jaime Kyle; Nicky Graham) 06:10


BassJimmie Lee Sloas
DrumsKenny Aronoff
GuitarBruce Gaitsch
GuitarJaime Kyle
GuitarJohn Jorgenson
GuitarMichael Thompson
KeyboardsIan McLagan
KeyboardsCJ Vanston
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsAdie Grey
Background VocalsDonna McDaniels
Background VocalsLisa Tucker
Background VocalsMichael Mishaw
Background VocalsMichael White Johnson
VocalsJaime Kyle

Other Musicians

BassBob Glaub
BassJohn Pierce
GuitarDale Oliver
GuitarGary Burnette
GuitarTim Pierce

Liner Notes

Producer – David Cole
Coordinator – Susanne Marie Edgren
Engineer – David Cole, Peter Doell
Mastered By – Benny Quinn, Wally Traugott
Mixed By – David Cole
Mixed By (Assistant) – Brett Swain

Design, Art Direction – Bill Smith Studio
Photography – Michael Johnson

Mastered At Capitol Studios
Mastered At Masterfonics
Mixed At Conway Studios
Recorded At Capitol Studios
Recorded At Frantic Studios
Recorded At Midtown Tone & Volume
Recorded At OmniSound Studios
Recorded At Quad Studios
Recorded At Lion Share Recording Studios
Phonographic Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation