1980 Soundtrack – Satisfaction

Satisfaction (also titled Girls of Summer) is a 1988 American comedy-drama film directed by Joan Freeman and starring Justine Bateman and Liam Neeson. Primarily known today as the first credited big-screen role for Julia Roberts, Satisfaction is also one of the few theatrical productions by either Aaron Spelling or the NBC network.

A soundtrack for the movie was released in 1988. Billed as being performed by Justine Bateman & The Mystery (as Jennie Lee & the Mystery in film credits), the instruments are actually performed by session players, with Bateman on lead vocals and co-star Britta Phillips on background vocals. The lead vocal on “Mr. Big Stuff” was sung by Phillips. The soundtrack also featured songs by other artists.


1  (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Version 1) (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 03:18
2  Knock On Wood (Steve Cropper; Eddie Floyd) 02:49
3  Lies (Beau Charles; Buddy Randall) 02:47
4  Mr. Big Stuff (Joseph Broussard; Carol Washington; Ralph Williams) 02:39
5  Rock & Roll Rebels (John Kay; Rocket Ritchotte; Michael Wilk) 04:02
6  Iko, Iko (Traditional) 01:29
7  C’Mon Everybody (Eddie Cochran; Jerry Capeheart) 01:52
8  Talk to Me 02:19
9  Mystery Dance (Elvis Costello) 01:59
10  Maybe (Richard Barrett) 02:41
11  Love Theme From Satisfaction (Michel Colombier) 03:02
12  (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Version 2) (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 03:06


4 Mr. Big Stuff

VocalsBritta Phillips

12 (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Version 2)

BassMike Porcaro
DrumsJeffrey Porcaro
GuitarCharlie Sexton
GuitarWaddy Wachtel

Liner Notes

Producer – Steve Cropper (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9)
Producer – John Kay, Michael Wilk, Rocket Ritchotte (Track 5)
Producer – Michel Colombier (Track 11)
Producer – Waddy Wachtel (Track 12)
Producer (Executive) – Peter Afterman

Phonographic Copyright NBC Productions Inc
Copyright NBC Productions Inc