1979 Soundtrack – Boulevard Nights

Boulevard Nights is a 1979 American neo noir crime film directed by Michael Pressman. It is about life in East Los Angeles and its street gangs. It concerns two brothers, Raymond (Richard Yniguez) and Chuco (Danny De La Paz). Raymond is ‘straight’ — he has a job and is engaged to Shady (Marta DuBois) — while Chuco is a drug user and gang member who is about to be drawn into a gang war. It was filmed on location, mostly in East Los Angeles

The soundtrack was composed by Lalo Schifrin.


1  Street Tattoo (Lalo Schifrin; Gale Garnett) 05:55
2  Dimelo (Lalo Schifrin; Greg Prestopino) 05:01
3  On The Boulevard (Lalo Schifrin; Greg Prestopino; Laura Plotkin) 03:13
4  Take Another Chance (Lalo Schifrin; Greg Prestopino) 04:36
5  Chile Caliente (Lalo Schifrin) 04:38
6  Chuco (Lalo Schifrin) 04:09
7  Boulevard Nights (Lalo Schifrin) 03:11
8  Dolor (Lalo Schifrin) 02:31
9  Last Act (Lalo Schifrin) 03:51


BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
BassStanley Clarke
GuitarGeorge Benson
PianoClare Fischer
PianoMike Lang
PianoMike Melvoin
SaxAnthony Ortega
TrumpetBobby Rodriguez

Other Musicians

1 Street Tattoo

VocalsGeorge Benson

Liner Notes

Conductor – Lalo Schifrin
Mastered By – Chas Ferry, Darren Chadwick
Mastered By (Assistant) – Cody Thompson, Jonaya Haney

Art Direction – Bill Pitzonka

Phonographic Copyright Warner Bros Records Inc
Copyright Warner Bros. Records Inc