1979 Mandré – M3000

M3000 is the third studio album by Mandré, released in 1979 on Motown.

Michael Andre Lewis, aka Mandré, (December 7, 1948 in Omaha, Nebraska – January 31, 2012 in Shreveport, Louisiana) was an American musician known for his synthesizer recordings at Motown. As Andre Lewis he also contributed to Labelle’s Moon Shadow and Whitney Houston’s Just Whitney. He toured or recorded with Grant Green, The Who, Labelle, Buddy Miles Band, Maxayn, Rufus, White Chocolate, Earth Wind and Fire and Frank Zappa. He was also band leader for Johnny Guitar Watson.



1  M3000 (Opus VI) (Andre Lewis; Winston Monseque) 05:42
2  L’oasis (Andre Lewis) 04:26
3  Final Funk (Andre Lewis; Emzie Parker III) 05:47
4  Spirit Groove (Marlo Henderson) 06:59
5  Freakin’s Fine (Andre Lewis; ES Robins) 04:24
6  Do Whatcha Gotta Do (Andre Lewis; Maxayn) 03:30
7  Swang (Carl Rogel) 04:58


SynthesizerAndre Lewis

*there are no credits mentioned on this album.

Liner Notes

Producer – Andre Lewis
Producer (Executive) – Winston Monseque
Arranged By – Andre Lewis
Engineer – Fred Borkgren
Engineer (Mastering) – John Golden
Technician – Kevin Smith

Photography – Yasuo Sasada

Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Mixed At Record Plant
Recorded At Bolic Sound
Phonographic Copyright Motown Record Corporation
Copyright Motown Record Corporation