1982 Moon Martin – Mystery Ticket

Mystery Ticket is the fourth solo album by Moon Martin, released in 1982 on Capitol.

John David “Moon” Martin (October 31, 1945 – May 11, 2020) was an American singer-songwriter and guitarist. He was given the nickname “Moon” because many of his songs had the word moon in the lyrics.


1   X-Ray Vision (Moon Martin; Pete Sinfield; Terry Taylor) 04:10
2 Witness (Moon Martin) 03:40
3  She’s In Love With My Car (Moon Martin; Jude Cole) 03:28
4  Paid The Price (Moon Martin) 02:59
5  Firing Line (Moon Martin; Pat Robinson) 03:14
6  Dangerous Game (Moon Martin) 03:14
7  Don’t You Double Cross (Moon Martin) 03:33
8  Aces With You (Moon Martin) 03:50
9  Deeper (Into Love) (Moon Martin) 03:27
10  10 Chain Reaction (Moon Martin) 03:12


BassMoon Martin
BassBob Babbitt
BassPeter Bernstein
DrumsDony Wynn
DrumsMike Botts
GuitarMoon Martin
GuitarAndrew Gold
GuitarMark Christian
Slide GuitarChris Brosius
KeyboardsBill Elliot
KeyboardsGene Taylor
KeyboardsJack Waldman
KeyboardsJeff Fargus
KeyboardsJohn Hobbs
Background VocalsBill House
Background VocalsChris Brosius
VocalsMoon Martin

Liner Notes

Producer – Moon Martin, Robert Palmer (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10)
Producer – Bill House (Track 7)
Producer – Andrew Gold (Track 8)
Engineer – David Cole, Jack Nuber, Jim Isaacson
Mastered By – Wally Traugott
Remix – Bill House
Tracking By (Overdubs) – Bill House

Art Direction – Henry Marquez, Roy Kohara
Photography – Mike Hashimoto

Mastered At Capitol Studios
Mixed At Sunset Sound
Mixed At Compass Point Studios
Mixed At Capitol Studios
Recorded At Sunset Sound
Recorded At Compass Point Studios
Recorded At Capitol Studios
Phonographic Copyright Capitol Records Inc