1973 Afrique – Soul Makossa

Soul Makossa is the only album released in 1973 by Afrique formed by the (session)musicians below.


1  Soul Makossa (Manu Dibango) 04:44
2  Kissing My Love (Bill Withers) 03:08
3  Sleepwalk (Ann Farina; John Farina; Santo Farina) 03:42
4  Let Me Do My Thing (Frank Brunson) 04:54
5  Slow Motion (Kenneth Gamble; Leon Huff) 04:18
6  Hot Mud (Richard Fritz) 04:19
7  House Of Rising Funk (Richard Fritz) 03:20
8  Dueling Guitars (Richard Fritz) 03:34
9  Hot Doggin’ (Richard Fritz) 03:29
10  Get It (Richard Fritz) 03:31


BassChuck Rainey
DrumsRaymond Pounds
GuitarArthur Wright
GuitarDavid T Walker
OrganCharles Kynard
SaxSteve Kravitz
SaxJackie Kelso
SaxPaul Jeffrey
PercussionCharles Taggart
PercussionChino Valdes
PercussionKing Errisson
PercussionPaul Humphrey
PercussionWallace Snow

Liner Notes

Phonographic Copyright Mainstream Records