1956 Audrey Morris – The Voice Of Audrey Morris

The Voice Of Audrey Morris is an album by jazz singer Audrey Morris, released in 1956 on Bethlehem.

Audrey Morris (November 12, 1928 – April 1, 2018) was an American singer and pianist who specialized in jazz ballads.


1  I Never Mention Your Name (Mack David; Don George; Walter Kent) 03:00
2  It’s Always You (Jimmy Van Heusen; Johnny Burke) 03:18
3  How ‘Dja Like To Love Me (Burton Lane; Frank Loesser) 02:58
4  Glad To Be Unhappy (Richard Rodgers; Lorenz Hart) 03:19
5  What More Can A Woman Do (Peggy Lee; Dave Barbour) 03:20
6  If Love Were All (Noel Coward) 02:50
7  Blue Turning Gray Over You (Andy Razaf) 02:40
8  If You Could See Me Now (Tadd Dameron; Carl Sigman) 02:30
9  I Go For That (Matty Malneck; Frank Loesser) 03:34
10  I Wonder What Became Of Me (Harold Arlen; Johnny Mercer) 03:13
11  You Irritate Me So (Cole Porter) 03:11
12  My Old Flame (Sam Coslow; Arthur Johnston) 02:37


BassJoe Mondragon
DrumsAlvin Stoller
DrumsIrv Cottler
GuitarBill Pitman
TrumpetStu Williamson
VocalsAudrey Morris

Liner Notes

Arranged By – Marty Paich
Conductor – Marty Paich

Recorded July, 1956 in Hollywood, CA