2021 Octarine Sky – Close To Nearby

Close To Nearby  is an album by Octarine Sky (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin and Jan Christiana), released in 2021 on Uberwald Records. The album features drummer Simon Phillips and guitarist Guthrie Govan.


1  One (Alberto Ginastera) 04:28
2  Rosewind (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana) 05:07
3  Night Sky / Into The Dream (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana; Ronda Dubiel) 04:46
4  The Mask (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana) 07:27
5  5 (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana) 05:38
6  Midnight (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana) 04:35
7  VII (Julia Schwartz; Edgar Allan Poe) 07:47
8  Hold (Dyanne Potter Voegtlin; Jan Christiana; Ronda Dubiel) 04:57


BassJan Christiana
DrumsSimon Phillips
GuitarJan Christiana
KeyboardsDyanne Potter Voegtlin
KeyboardsJan Christiana
Hammond OrganJan Christiana
Hammond OrganDyanne Potter Voegtlin
PianoDyanne Potter Voegtlin
VocalsJan Christiana
VocalsDyanne Potter Voegtlin

Other Musicians

3 Night Sky / Into The Dream

GuitarGuthrie Govan

4 The Mask

GuitarGuthrie Govan

5 5

GuitarGuthrie Govan

6 Midnight

GuitarGuthrie Govan


GuitarGuthrie Govan

8 Hold

GuitarAmit Chatterjee
SynthesizerAmit Chatterjee

Liner Notes

Producer – Jan Christiana
Producer (Executive)- VN Enterprise, LLC
Mastered By – Jason Mariani
Mixed By – Simon Phillips
Recorded By – Joe Wegleski
Recorded By (Drums) – Jason Mariani
Recorded By (Additional) – Jan Christiana

Artwork – Armand Cabrera

Mixed At Phantom Recordings
Mastered At Carbonite Sound
Recorded At SI Studios
Recorded At Carbonite Sound
Recorded At Euphoria Labs
Copyright Octarine Sky
Copyright Uberwald Records