1997 Jason Sellers – I’m Your Man

I’m Your Man is the debut album of American country music artist Jason Sellers, released in 1997 via BNA Records. Singles released from the album include the title track, “That Does It” and “This Small Divide”, all of which charted on the Billboard country charts in 1997. In addition, the song “Can’t Help Calling Your Name” was later recorded on Sellers’ 1999 album A Matter of Time, from which it was released as a single. “Hole in My Heart” was previously recorded by former NRBQ member Al Anderson on his 1996 album Pay Before You Pump.


1  I’m Your Man (Mark Sanders; Austin Cunningham) 03:38
2  Walking In My Sleep (Gary Burr; Chris Farren; Jason Sellers) 03:36
3  This Small Divide (Gary Burr; Jason Sellers) 03:43
4  Can’t Help Calling Your Name (Timothy Matthews; Josh Bernard) 04:14
5  Hole In My Heart (Al Anderson; Craig Wiseman) 03:46
6  That Does It (Austin Cunningham; Jason Sellers) 03:01
7  I Can’t Stay Long (Mark Sanders; Tony Martin) 02:42
8  Divorce My Heart (Austin Cunningham; Jason Sellers) 03:46
9  You Better Believe It (Randy Hardison; Wynn Varble) 03:17
10  I Need To Remember This (Robert Byrne; Liz Hengber) 02:47
11  It’s A Man’s Job (Al Anderson; Jason Sellers) 03:01


BassDavid Hungate
BassLeland Sklar
BassGlenn Worf
BassJason Sellers
DrumsGreg Morrow
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarJeff King
GuitarBrent Rowan
GuitarAl Anderson
GuitarJT Corenflos
Acoustic GuitarChris Farren
Acoustic GuitarPat Flynn
Acoustic GuitarDarrell Scott
Steel GuitarDan Dugmore
Hammond OrganJohn Hobbs
KeyboardsJohn Hobbs
PianoJohn Jarvis
FiddleLarry Franklin
StringsThe Nashville String Machine
PercussionGreg Morrow
Background VocalsMelodie Crittenden
Background VocalsChris Farren
Background VocalsVince Gill
VocalsJason Sellers

Other Musicians

3 This Small Divide

VocalsMartina McBride

Liner Notes

Producer – Chris Farren
Arranged By – Ronn Huff
Engineer – Tom Harding, Steve Markantonio
Engineer (Assistant) – Chris Davie, Sandy Jenkins, Shawn Klaiber, Alejandro Rodriguez, Tim Waters
Mastered By – Denny Purcell
Mixed By – Steve Markantonio
Mixed By (Assistant) – Chris Davie, Tim Waters

Art Direction – Susan Eaddy
Design – Torne White
Photography – Ron Davis

Recorded At Emerald Studio
Recorded At Music Mill, Nashville, TN
Recorded At Soundstage Studio, Nashville, TN
Recorded At Ultrasound Studios, Woodland Hills, CA