1991 Michael McDermott – 620 W. Surf

620 W. Surf is the debut solo album by singer/songwriter Michael McDermott (born August 24, 1968, Chicago, Il), released in 1991 on Giant Records/Reprise Records.



1  A Wall I Must Climb (Michael McDermott) 03:45
2  Fool’s Avenue (Michael McDermott) 04:55
3  Shadow Of The Capitol (Michael McDermott) 04:18
4  No. 49 (Michael McDermott) 03:28
5  Your Silence I Will Always Admire For Its Being (Michael McDermott) 09:58
6  Sacred Ground (Michael McDermott) 04:10
7  620 W. Surf (Michael McDermott) 03:19
8  Murder In The First Degree (Michael McDermott) 04:05
9  Death In The Autumn Air (Michael McDermott) 04:28
10  Mr. Simmons’ Arkansas Christmas Blues (Michael McDermott) 03:33
11  Trembling Hour (Michael McDermott) 07:17


BassJohn Pierce
DrumsDenny Fongheiser
GuitarJack Holder
DobroDon Teschner
OrganJack Holder
PianoJack Holder
AccordionJack Holder
DulcimersJack Holder
ViolinDon Teschner
PercussionDenny Fongheiser
Background VocalsMarcy Levy
Background VocalsPortia Griffin
Background VocalsWendy Fraser
VocalsMichael McDermott

Other Musicians

2 Fool’s Avenue

PianoBruce Hornsby
Background VocalsDon Teschner

6 Sacred Ground

OrganKevin Savigar

Liner Notes

Producer – Don Gehman
Co-producer – Brian Koppelman
Engineer (Assistant) – Lee Manning, Pete Magdaleno, Shawn Berman
Recorded By – Ed Thacker

Design – Janet Levinson
Lithography – Sue Schofield

Mastered At Precision Mastering
Mixed At Chapel Studios, LA
Recorded At Rumbo Recorders
Phonographic Copyright Giant Records
Copyright Giant Records