1985 Rockwell – Captured

Captured is the 1985 studio album follow-up to singer-songwriter Rockwell‘s gold album, Somebody’s Watching Me. Despite featuring one single featuring Stevie Wonder and another appearing on the soundtrack of The Last Dragon.


1  Peeping Tom (Antoine Green; Janet Cole; Rockwell) 04:31
2  He’s A Cobra (Curtis Nolen; Peter Rafelson) 04:33
3  T.V. Psychology (Mark Holding; Robbie Nevil) 04:10
4  We Live In A Jungle (Curtis Nolen; Gardner Cole; Ron Aniello) 03:48
5  Captured (By An Evil Mind) (Janet Cole; Rockwell; Tony LeMans) 05:19
6  Don’t It Make You Cry (Rockwell) 05:22
7  Tokyo (Curtis Nolen; Frank Busey; John Duarte) 05:34
8  Costa Rica (Curtis Nolen; Frank Busey; John Duarte) 04:33


Electronic DrumsJR Robinson
GuitarCurtis Nolen
GuitarRobbie Nevil
GuitarTJ Parker
KeyboardsCurtis Nolen
KeyboardsJohn Duarte
KeyboardsJohn van Tongeren
KeyboardsPeter Rafelson
KeyboardsRandy Kerber
KeyboardsRaymond Crossley
SynthesizerCurtis Nolen
SynthesizerJohn Duarte
SynthesizerJohn van Tongeren
SynthesizerPeter Rafelson
SynthesizerRaymond Crossley
SaxDan Higgins
SaxTerry Harrington
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TromboneBob Payne
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
PercussionCurtis Nolen
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsBrenda Pierce
Background VocalsGregory Alexander
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsMark Holding
Background VocalsOren Waters
Background VocalsRobbie Nevil
Background VocalsSherrick

Other Musicians

2 He’s A Cobra

Background VocalsMelody McCully
Background VocalsPam Vincent
Background VocalsStevie Wonder

3 T.V. Psychology

BassMichael Dunlap

6 Don’t It Make You Cry

BassNeil Stubenhaus
DrumsJR Robinson

Liner Notes

Producer – Curtis Anthony Nolen, Rockwell
Producer (Executive) – Ray Singleton
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Bruce Miller
Concertmaster – Donald Palmer
Coordinator – Don Fletcher
Engineer (Mixing) – Russ Terrana, Steve Smith
Engineer (Recording) – Bob Robitaille, Curtis Anthony Nolen, Peter Rafelson, Rockwell, Steve Smith
Engineer (Recording Assistant) – Karen Siegel, Michael Dotson, Ralph Sutton
Mastered By – John Matousek

Art Direction – Johnny Lee
Design – Janet Levinson
Photography By – Aaron Rapoport

Mastered At Motown, Hitsville USA Studios, Hollywood, CA
Mixed At Motown, Hitsville USA Studios, Hollywood, CA
Recorded At Motown, Hitsville USA Studios, Hollywood, CA
Phonographic Copyright Motown Record Corporation
Copyright Motown Record Corporation