1968 The City – Now That Everything’s Been Said

Now That Everything’s Been Said (1968, Ode Records) is the one time album by the band The City (Carole King, Charles Larkey and Danny Kortchmar).


1  Snow Queen (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 04:13
2  I Wasn’t Born To Follow (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 03:46
3  Now That Everything’s Been Said (Carole King; Toni Stern) 02:21
4  Paradise Alley (Carole King; David Palmer) 03:06
5  Man Without A Dream (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 03:51
6  Victim Of Circumstance (Carole King; David Palmer) 02:36
7  Why Are You Leaving (Carole King; Toni Stern) 03:38
8  Lady (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 03:00
9  My Sweet Home (Carole King; Toni Stern) 03:12
10  I Don’t Believe It (Carole King; Toni Stern) 02:43
11  That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho) (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 03:22
12  All My Time (Carole King; Gerry Goffin) 03:17


BassCharles Larkey
DrumsJim Gordon
GuitarDanny Kortchmar
KeyboardsCarole King
VocalsDanny Kortchmar
VocalsCarole King

Liner Notes

Producer – Lou Adler
Engineer – Eric Wienbang

Cover – Virginia Team

Mastered At Customatrix
Phonographic Copyright Ode Records