1966 Clark Terry – Mumbles

Mumbles (also reissued as Angyumaluma Bongliddleany Nannyany Awhan Yi!) is an album by trumpeter Clark Terry featuring tracks recorded in 1964 and originally released on the Mainstream label in 1966.


1  The Mumbler Strikes Again (Clark Terry) 03:08
2  Big Spender (Cy Coleman; Dorothy Fields) 02:34
3  Rum And Mumbles (Clark Terry; Joe Cain) 02:50
4  The Shadow Of Your Smile (Johnny Mandel; Paul Francis Webster) 02:21
5  Mumbles (Clark Terry) 02:44
6  Grand Dad’s Blues (Clark Terry) 03:53
7  The Cat From Cadiz (Joe Cain) 04:36
8  Never (Clark Terry) 03:40
9  I’m Beginning To See The Light (Duke Ellington; Harry James) 02:37
10  Night Song (Charles Strouse; Lee Adams) 02:42
11  El Blues Latino (Joe Cain) 03:05


BassGeorge Duvivier
BassRichard Davis
DrumsGrady Tate
GuitarEric Gale
GuitarVinnie Bell
OrganFrank Anderson
PianoFrank Anderson
FlugelhornClark Terry
FluteJerome Richardson
SaxJerome Richardson
TrumpetClark Terry
BongosJose Mangual
CongasWillie Bobo
PercussionPhil Kraus

Liner Notes

Arranged By – Joe Cain
Coordinator (Album) – Elena Picone
Coordinator (Production) – Mavis Barton
Engineer – Frank Abbey
Mastered By – Hal Diepold

Design – Jack Lonshein
Photography – Three Lions