1984 The Front – The Front

The Front (1984, Refuge Records)  is the selftitled album (and their only album) by The Front (Tommy Funderburk and Bob Wilson).


1  It’s Hard To Take (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:48
2  Holy Light (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:36
3  All Under Him (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:27
4  King Of Glory (Treva Shelley) 04:52
5  The Promise (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:25
6  Silent Night (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:49
7  Tonight (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:31
8  How Long (Bob Wilson; Tommy Funderburk) 04:11


BassDennis Belfield
BassKevin Clark
DrumsBob Wilson
Drums (programming)Ron Wikso
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarKevin Clark
KeyboardsLarry Williams
KeyboardsBob Wilson
VocalsTommy Funderburk

Other Musicians

2 Holy Light

Background VocalsTom Kelly

4 King Of Glory

Background VocalsTata Vega
Background VocalsTom Kelly

6 Silent Night

Background VocalsAndrae Crouch
Background VocalsKristie Edwards
Background VocalsLinda McCrary
Background VocalsPhyllis St. James
Background VocalsTata Vega

Liner Notes

Producer – Bob Wilson, Tommy Funderburk
Engineer – Kevin Clark
Engineer (Addtional) – Jim Griffith
Engineer (Assistant) – Connie Hill, Drew Bennett, Michael C Ross

Photography – Bob Peak

Mixed At Baby’O Recorders
Mixed At T.A.P.E. Recorders
Recorded At T.A.P.E. Recorders
Recorded At Baby’O Recorders
Recorded At Weddington Studios
Phonographic Copyright Royal Music Productions
Copyright Royal Music Productions