1979 Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors

Mirrors is the sixth studio album by American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released on June 19, 1979. It was the first BÖC album not produced by long-time producer and manager Sandy Pearlman, instead being produced by Tom Werman.


1  Dr Music (Donald Roeser; Joe Bouchard; Richard Meltzer) 03:14
2  The Great Sun Jester (John Trivers; Michael Moorcock) 04:49
In Thee (Allen Lanier) 03:48
4  Mirrors (Bruce Abbott; Donald Roeser) 03:47
5  Moon Crazy (Joe Bouchard) 04:06
6  The Vigil (Donald Roeser; Sandy Roeser) 06:26
7  I Am The Storm (Joe Bouchard; Ronald Binder) 03:45
8  You’re Not The One (I Was Looking For) (Albert Bouchard; Caryn Bouchard) 03:15
9  Lonely Teardrops (Allen Lanier) 03:42

The Band

BassJoe Bouchard
DrumsAlbert Bouchard
GuitarDonald Roeser
GuitarEric Bloom
GuitarAllen Lanier
KeyboardsAllen Lanier
VocalsJoe Bouchard
VocalsAlbert Bouchard
VocalsEric Bloom
VocalsDonald Roeser

Other Musicians

1 Dr Music

HarmonicaMickey Raphael 
Background VocalsGenya Ravan
Background VocalsEllen Foley

3 In Thee

StringsJai Winding

4 Mirrors

Background VocalsGenya Ravan
Background VocalsEllen Foley

9 Lonely Teardrops

Background VocalsWendy Webb

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Werman
Mixed By – Gary Ladinsky
Recorded By – Gary Ladinsky

Cover – Loren Salazar
Photography By – Elliot Gilbert

Mixed At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At Kendun Recorders
Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At CBS Studios, New York
Phonographic Copyright CBS Inc
Copyright CBS Inc