1972 Peggy Lee – Norma Deloris Egstrom From Jamestown North Dakota

Norma Deloris Egstrom from Jamestown, North Dakota is a 1972 album by Peggy Lee. It was her final album for Capitol Records, her label since 1957 and, prior to that, from 1944 to 1952.

Peggy Lee’s stage name does not appear on the cover of this album. Its title refers to her given name and her birthplace.


1  Love Song (Lesley Duncan) 03:23
2  Razor (Love Me As I Am) (Jack Schechtman) 02:49
3  When I Found You (Michael Randall) 03:18
4  A Song For You (Leon Russell) 04:45
5  It Takes Too Long To Learn To Live Alone (Leon Carr; Robert Allen) 03:26
6  Superstar (Bonnie Bramlett; Leon Russell) 03:59
7  Just For A Thrill (Don Raye; Lil Hardin-Armstrong) 03:41
8  Someone Who Cares (Alex Harvey) 03:07
9  The More I See You (Harry Warren; Mack Gordon) 01:50
10  I’ll Be Seeing You (Irving Kahal; Sammy Fain) 02:27


BassReinie Press
DrumsEarl Palmer
GuitarLarry Carlton
GuitarLouie Shelton
PianoArtie Butler
PianoMichael Omartian
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionVictor Feldman
VocalsPeggy Lee

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Catalano
Producer (Executive) – Al Coury
Arranged By – Artie Butler
Conductor – Artie Butler
Coordinator – Brian Panella
Engineer – Armin Steiner

Art Direction – John Hoernle

Phonographic Copyright Capitol Records Inc