1972 Johnny Hallyday – Country-Folk-Rock

Country-Folk-Rock is an album by French rock and roll and pop singer and actor Johnny Hallyday. It was released in 1972.


1  Ma Main Au Feu (Michel Mallory) 02:36
2  Joe, La Ville Et Moi (Marc Benoit; Michel Mallory) 05:15
3  Hello U.S. U.S.A. (Johnny Hallyday; Michel Mallory) 02:36
4  Mon Amour A Marie (Send My Love To Mary) (Mick Jones; Tommy Brown; Ralph Bernet) 04:30
5  Comme Si Je Devais Mourir Demain (Jean-Pierre Lang; Patrick Lemaître; Pierre Chiffre) 02:47
6  E Dio Creo La Donna (Essayez) (Mick Jones; Paolo Dossena; Tommy Brown) 04:09
7  Rien N’vaut Cett’ Fille Là (She’s My Old Lady) (Joey Cooper; John Gallie; Ralph Bernet) 03:25
8  Viens Le Soleil (Sunshine) (Don Preston; John Gallie; Ralph Bernet) 02:54
9  Toi, Tu Voles L’amour (Love Taker) (Gary Wright; Ralph Bernet) 03:16
10  Sauvez-Moi (Salvation) (Craig Doerge; Michel Mallory) 04:04
11  Tomber C’est Facile (Ain’t Hard To Stumble) (David Rivkin; Ralph Bernet) 03:50
12  Comme Un Lion En Hiver (Claude Moine; Pierre Papadiamandis) 03:34


BassCarol Kaye
DrumsEarl Palmer
DrumsTommy Brown
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarDon Preston
GuitarJerry Donahue
GuitarJoey Cooper
GuitarJohnny Hallyday
GuitarMick Jones
GuitarPatrice Tison
GuitarPatrick Lemaître
GuitarJean-Pierre Azoulay
Electric PianoJohn Gallie
OrganJohn Gallie
PianoCraig Doerge
Background VocalsLiza Strike
Background VocalsMadeline Bell
Background VocalsNanette Workman
VocalsJohnny Hallyday

Liner Notes

Producer – Lee Hallyday
Arranged By – Pierre Chiffre (Track 5)
Directed By – Jerry Donahue, Raymond Donnez, Tommy Brown
Engineer – Bill Golden, Chris Kimsey, Didier Périer

Photography – Tony Frank

Recorded At Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
Recorded At Olympic Sound Studios
Recorded At Studio Jacques Denjean