1989 Randy Travis – Old Time Christmas

An Old Time Christmas is the fifth studio album and the first Christmas album released by country music artist Randy Travis. The album was certified Gold by the RIAA. Randy Travis released a deluxe edition of his classic Christmas album An Old Time Christmas on November 19, 2021 featuring three never-before-released songs. The album, originally released in 1989, is the first Christmas record Travis ever released, kicking off his longtime association with the Holiday season.


1  Old Time Christmas (Stewart Harris) 03:13
2  Winter Wonderland (Dick Smith; Felix Bernard) 02:22
3  Meet Me Under The Mistletoe (Betsy Jackson; Joe Collins; Mark Irwin) 02:41
4  White Christmas Makes Me Blue (Neil Patton Rogers; Rich Grissom) 03:25
5  Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Haven Gillespie; Fred Coots) 02:04
6  God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Kyle Lehning; Randy Travis) 02:46
7  Pretty Paper (Willie Nelson) 02:38
8  Oh, What A Silent Night (Kathy Louvin; Mark Collie) 02:32
9  How Do I Wrap My Heart Up For Christmas (Paul Overstreet; Randy Travis) 02:47
10  The Christmas Song (Mel Tormé; Robert Wells) 03:17


BassDavid Hungate
BassJack Williams
DrumsEddie Bayers
DrumsJames Stroud
DrumsJerry Kroon
DrumsLarrie Londin
GuitarBrent Mason
GuitarGreg Jennings
DobroJerry Douglas
Acoustic GuitarLarry Byrom
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Acoustic GuitarTeddy Irwin
BouzoukiSteve Gibson
Steel GuitarDoyle Grisham
KeyboardsDennis Burnside
KeyboardsHargus Robbins
HarmonicaJelly Roll Johnson
RecorderJim Horn
PercussionFarrell Morris
PercussionTerry McMillan
Background VocalsAlan LeBoeuf
Background VocalsCarol Chase
Background VocalsCindy Richardson
Background VocalsDiane Vanette
Background VocalsKathie Baillie
Background VocalsLisa Silver
Background VocalsMichael Bonagura Jr
Background VocalsSherilyn Huffman
Background VocalsWendy Suits
VocalsRandy Travis

Liner Notes

Producer – Kyle Lehning
Engineer – Joe Bogan, Kirt Odle, Kyle Lehning
Engineer (Assistant) – Gary Paczosa, Kirt Odle, John Condon, Carry Summers, Bob Wright
Mastered By – Doug Sax

Art Direction – Laura LiPuma
Logo – Jerry Joyner
Photography – Robin Hood

Mastered At The Mastering Lab, LA, CA
Recorded At Morningstar Sound Studio, Nashville, TN
Recorded At Audio Media Recorders, Nashville, TN
Recorded At Omnisound, Nashville, TN
Recorded At Nightingale Studio, Nashville, TN
Phonographic Copyright Warner Bros. Records Inc
Copyright Warner Bros Records Inc