1986 Helen Terry – Blue Notes

Blue Notes is an album by Helen Terry, released in 1986.

Helen Terry (born 25 May 1956) is a British singer and television producer, known for her backing vocal work with Culture Club. As a solo performer, she scored a Top 40 hit single in 1984 with “Love Lies Lost”, and released one album in 1986, Blue Notes. She then pursued a career in film and television production, most prominently behind the scenes as a producer and executive producer for the TV broadcast of the BRIT Awards since 2001.



1  Act Of Mercy (Lamont Dozier) 03:37
2  Come On And Find Me (George O’Dowd; Helen Terry; Roy Hay) 04:12
3  Love, Money And Sex (Allee Willis; Helen Terry) 03:39
4  Right In Front Of You (Helen Terry; Raymond Jones) 03:45
5  Forbidden Fruit (Phil Pickett) 04:01
6  All Night Makes It Right (Raymond Jones) 04:11
7  The Perfect Kiss (Anne Dudley; Helen Terry) 03:20
8  Feelin’ Your Heart (George O’Dowd; Helen Terry; Roy Hay) 04:33
9  Close Watch (John Cale) 03:21
10  Stuttering (Dennis Matkosky; Greg Prestopino; Helen Terry) 03:57


BassNigel Ross-Scott
BassStanley Clarke
BassTinker Barfield
DrumsPeter van Hooke
DrumsRichie Stevens
DrumsYogi Horton
GuitarBruce Nazarian
GuitarDoc Powell
GuitarGlen Nightingale
GuitarJohn Cambridge
GuitarRandy Jacobs
KeyboardsAnne Dudley
KeyboardsDon Was
KeyboardsJohn van Tongeren
KeyboardsLuis Resto
KeyboardsPhil Pickett
KeyboardsRaymond Jones
KeyboardsVic Martin
FluteDavid McMurray
FlugelSteve Grainger
SaxDavid McMurray
SaxSteve Grainger
PercussionLarry Fratangelo
PercussionKevin Tschirhart
PercussionRichie Stevens
Background VocalsSweet Pea Atkinson
Background VocalsHarry Bowens
Background VocalsBuster Marbury
Background VocalsCarol Hall
Background VocalsKathy Kosins
Background VocalsDavid Lasley
Background VocalsArnold McCuller
Background VocalsRuby Turner
Background VocalsChristopher Neil
VocalsHelen Terry

Liner Notes

Producer – Stewart Levine (Track 1)
Producer – Don Was (Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11)
Producer – Christopher Neil (Track 7)
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Paul Riser
Engineer – Glenn Skinner (Track 1)
Engineer – Steve King (Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11)
Engineer – Simon Hurrell (Track 7)
Engineer (Assistant) – Steve Reece (Track 1)
Mixed By – Frank Filipetti, John Potoker (Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11)

Photography – Stevie Hughes

Engineered At The Town House
Mixed At RAK Studios
Mixed At Air Studios
Phonographic Copyright Virgin Records Ltd
Copyright Virgin Records Ltd